Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
simple, healthy and pretty good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
So simple and easy. I make this at least once a week. Instead of jalapeno, I use a few dashes of cayenne pepper and serve it with pita chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good basic hummus, I omitted the cumin and in replace used aneth and added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Great recipie!! It tasted like it had too much lemon juice so I added another can of beans. Didn't have jalapeno so used cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes and a splash of chili flavored sesame oil. Got rave reveiws from the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very, very easy and very tasty! I just made this. Did not have cumin, so I substituted paprika. Delicious...next time I will have cumin, but I love this recipe!! So good, so healthy!! Perfect answer when you need to bring a dip to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I tried this recipe and it was delicious. I only put in one clove of garlic and I put in a quarter teaspoon of cayennne pepper instead of the jalapenos. It was perfect even withouth the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This hummus was surprising! I have only ever made it with tahini, but was drawn to this because without the tahini and oils it makes it lower in fat calories (however the nutritional info for this recipe are not correct!) It is very good, light textured. Although I am sure it is good with jalapenos I substituted sun-dried tomatoes! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great low-fat recipe for hummus! I substituted about a quarter tsp of cayenne pepper for the jalapeno, and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
i left out the jalapenos as well...and added olive oil and didn't use much of the bean liquid. it was still very delicious- quick and easy. next time i think i'll try adding in some roasted red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Next time, I'll use a little less jalapeno because it was a bit spicy. But it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States