Easy Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
spicy! but I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Fixed it exactly as recipe stated and loved it. However, next time I will cut back on the garlic. We are garlic lovers. I always double, even triple garlic in a recipe so I ignored comments about it being too much garlic. WOW, it was too much garlic even for us. I am looking forward to tweaking and trying some of the variations suggested by others. So glad to finally find a hummus recipe without tahini which brings the fat calories way down!! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This truly was the easiest hummus I've ever made and it tastes great. I used dehydrated garbanzo beans so I had a lot of cooking liquid to use. I kept adding it until I had a creamy consistency(probably close to 3/4 cup), and I also added some olive oil for a little more flavor. I found it also needed salt. Excellent. This is my new go to hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I love hummus made with tahini, so was skeptical about this recipe. This version is surprisingly good! Delicious flavor with much fewer calories. I like it thick but still needed at least 3 T of bean liquid. It took too long using blender, so will use my food processor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
With the 1/2 tesp. of salt and the extra Tbsp. of garbanzo juice, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good and very healthy. You can add whatever you like to this and it will turn out great. I made this for a get together I attended with old friends and everyone liked it. Next time I make it i will add either red peppers or artichokes. I served this with carrots, celery, red, yellow and orange peppers. My hubby keeps asking me when I'm going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Yum, I love this recipe. I did make a couple of minor changes. i used 3 tsps of lemon juice and added some raw sesame seeds and also used extra virgin olive oil along with the juice of the beans. So delicious. Did I mention its 4am and I just had to try it . It was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I loved this easy recipe, but next time I'm going to use just 1 or 2 cloves. Husband loves it though. Easy and Cheaper than store bought. Has potential, I was thinking of making a mediterranean version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Good but I don't think I added enough jalepeno, only had 1 whole one. Used olive oil instead of juice from beans. Added extra cumin. Still needs something more, probably the jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States