Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I'm not the best cook, but this was so easy & so delicious! My boyfriend even said it tasted like something he would order at a restaurant. After reading other reviews, I wrapped the chicken in bacon, then after 30 minutes I put the oven on broil to crisp the bacon. The only thing I will do differently next time is use cornstarch to thicken up the honey mustard more, because with mine, you couldn't taste it as much as I would've liked. I totally recommend this to everyone though. Very quick & easy, even for someone like me, who hasn't gotten this whole cooking thing down yet ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Awesome!!!! But next time, I will double the bacon and wrap it around the chicken. I mixed the honey and mustard. Next time I will add some seasoning to that mixture (maybe salt,pepper, and sage)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Juicy, juicy, juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great reciepe. Only modification I made was I pre-cooked the bacon in the microwave for 2 minutes. Didn't want the chicken to overcook while waiting for the bacon to cook. Served it with homaade potato salad and fresh green beans. Great Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
made the receipe for a guest and they said it was excellent.it was very good with a baked potato and a green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and delicious too! I added the bacon about halfway through the cooking time and the cheese the last ten minutes. Simple enough for a weeknight with little prep needed. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is an easy and delicious recipe to make. My husband, who is somewhat picky, said this makes the top ten. Will be making this again for sure. I did as some of the others and used real bacon bits and the italian 6 cheese blend for the last 10 minutes and it turned out really good this way. Bacon gave it good crunch and texture yet the chicken was tender. Only cooked for a total of 25 minutes as I used a chicken breast fillet cut for thinner meat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is SO delicious and easy to make! My husband and picky kids can't get enough of it. I like to add spicy mustard to give it a little kick and put the bacon on in the beginning so it gets a little crispier. I have yet to serve it to anyone who doesn't love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacoko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
A Favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I'm not a chef, but this is one recipe that even I could not mess up. Not only is it easy but it also comes out tasting amazing. The only thing I changed about the recipe was that I used dijon mustard and put cut up potatoes in the baking dish with the chicken, and those came out really nice as well. I would highly recommend this dish and plan on making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States