Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Just made this recipe and I went perfectly! My husband loved it and the result was exactly as expected. Very good and quick way to prepare a chicken lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this the other night for my two kids and boyfriend. It turned out great. My son at first looks at it and says there is mustard in this, isn't there? I laughed because neither of my kids like mustard. I told them to try it and if they didn't like it I would make something else. Dinner was over in about 15 minutes. The chicken was perfect with lots of flavor and so juicy. I went and got chicken breasts that were cut into two slices because they are so thick. I find I like them a lot better and so does my family. During dinner, my boyfried said this is really good chicken three times. That is a definite compliment coming from him. Will be making this again soon. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was just okay... I found the combination of flavors to be very strange... I think it would have been better without the lemon pepper and bacon.. It certainly wasn't bad....but, just didn't come across with a good strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. I used chicken thighs (that's is what I had on hand);I also used Fresh (or Buffalo style mozzarella). This is what I found... The Bacon should be the top item and for the last few minutes put under the broiler to get a good crisp. Oh, and I sprinkled a little oregano on the top prior to finishing it off. I actually turned the bacon. The flavor is very comforting and good. Husband rating: Keep in recipe box! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I liked the flavor but didn't like the cheese on top. I will make this again without cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
best to use pre-cooked bacon, so its crispy not rubbery, when the cheese melts. Not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Excellent melding of flavors! I used a mix of dijon and spicy brown mustard. My bacon didn't seem to cook in the allotted time so I cooked it longer and put the broiler on for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Easy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. Its so easy and so delicious. Sometimes I don't add the bacon I just sprinkle bacos on top and its still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Only made 2 chicken breasts, wrapped first in bacon. I made less sauce but still had extra. I used 1/2 cup honey, 1/4 cup yellow mustard, and 1 Tbsp Dijon mustard. My boyfriend loved how it got super sticky and crunchy in places. He isn't the biggest chicken fan, nor does he really like sweet things, but he would have eaten another had I made it! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States