Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This was excellent. I lined the raw bacon over the chicken before it went in the oven to cook. After, I pulled it out of the oven, added cornstarch to the sauce and set oven to broil to crisp the bacon. Then I added the cheese and broiled it again til the cheese was bubbly and browned. For seasoning, I used celery salt, garlic salt, and lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
After all the great reviews, my usband and I were very disappointed in this dish. It was quick and very easy. But, it was not tasty. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rocco45
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
So delicious and easy. I did change it a little and it was fantastic. Used honey and Dijon mustard to my liking. Added cornstarch to thicken like others did. Definitely a must. Cooked the bacon ahead of time and then crumbed and put aside. Pounded out the chicken to make them thin. Salt and peppered the chicken and then poured a thin layer of the honey/mustard on the bottom of the greased baking dish. Put the chicken on top and poured on the remaining h/m mixture. Covered and baked at 350 for 30 min. Uncovered the chick and sprinkled the crumbled bacon over each breast. Topped with freshly shredded cheddar cheese since I didn't have mozzarella. Cooked til cheese was bubbly. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy dish that is delicious and very tender. I forgot to add the lemon pepper but I marinated first with Dijon mustard with honey for a few hours. I laid the bacon strips across the top as the recipe dictated before baking. I did broil the bacon to crisp it up after the initial 45 minutes of baking, and then added the cheese and melted that under the broiler. Picky husband loved it!!! Thanks for this easy-to-make "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made my own honey mustard and marinade it for a couple hours then baked at 350 for 30 min then added bacon and cheese cooked 30 min more broiled for 2min to crisp cheese excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was a GREAT recipe! I was shocked with the ingredients at how good it tasted. I used Dijon mustard and mixed it with the honey, and didn't have any mozzarella so I used cheddar. My husband gave it an 8 out of 10, mind you he's very picky! I also added cornstarch to the sauce at the same time I added the cheese. This will definitely be added into the rotation due to taste and how easy it is! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy, very moist and very delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melony Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was good easy and I followed the directions pretty closely. The changes I made were to cook the bacon in the microwave first and to add a sprinkle of cornstarch to the honey mustard to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe. I do season my chicken breast with salt and pepper. I also like to add sautéed onion and mushrooms. And have the honey mustard as a dipping sauce. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy and easy! I mix the mustard and honey together and I top with cheese just before it is done! I don't put the bacon and it is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States