Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I love honey mustard, and anything with bacon on it is good, so I knew this was going to be a hit with me. I was worried, however, about my picky husband, and my toddler who won't eat food that is touching other food. But my kid devoured this! And my husband, who's usual response to something new is "eh, it's alright", said, "Hey, this is pretty good!" I did make some changes. I used cheddar instead of mozzarella for one. I also crumbled the bacon, but I won't do that next time cause my husband said, "You know what would be better? If you laid the bacon in a strip on top instead of in crumbles." Well, there you go! I also, cut the honey/mustard down significantly. I used - per breast - 1/4 tablespoon honey and 1 teaspoon mustard, and it was MORE than enough. I also used only about 2 tablespoons of cheese per breast, and that was also way more than enough. I also halved the breasts lengthwise to make thinner fillets, because all that yummy stuff on top makes this plenty filling. I also sprinkled a little parsley on top to make it look spiffy! ;-) This is going into the dinner rotation, and I'm planning on playing around with different cheeses. Mozzarella would be good, I just like cheddar a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Too sweet, bacon did not get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I thought this might turn out sweet with the honey but it wasn't, it was very flavorful chicken and quite easy to throw together, I will definitely make this again. I didn't have mustard or lemon pepper so I skipped those and I marinated the chicken in homemade buttermilk and some italian seasoning for about 30 minutes before baking (over a bed of rice and veggies, with chicken stock) Very moist and it didn't need even need the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
My Family and I really like this recipe. I followed your directions to the tie, as I will not post a review if I have make any changes-That is not fair to you! It was amazing just the way it is. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
a bit too sweet/too much honey. I changed to be +1/2 and 1/2 c each on the honey/mustard + 1/4 c mayonnaise. Less sweet and the mayo helped keep the chicken more most. I also used dijon mustard. A technical difficulty with the bacon: I knew for sure that the bacon was NOT going to get crispy baing on top of the chicken for only the last 10 minutes as instructed. I put the bacon on at the very beginning. And it still took 50 min to get crispy. By then the chicken was overcooked. So.....you really need to start with bacon that is partially cooked here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Huge hit with the whole family. A new regular dish added to our menu. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Used agave instead of honey and used dijon mustard. Mustard was a bit on the strong side so next time will add a little more of the agave to balance it out. Also, will bake for a shorter period since these came out a little on the dry side after the recommended baking time and temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
To much mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was super yummy! It made for good leftovers, especially if warmed in the oven. We changed the recipe ever so slightly, and instead of shredding the mozzarella for the topping, we thinly sliced it. It melted smoothly over the chicken and the leftovers had the cheese in each bite. We look forward to using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States