Easy Homestyle Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This was very good. I used beef bouillion cube and frozen french style green beans, cooked them in microwave first then added to pan. My 2 year lod loved them as well. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
We love these green beans. I add a little bit of vinegar for a punch & it works well with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Absolutely delicious! Just like Grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Minerva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
this recipe is AWESOME!!!! I omitted onions, used frozen green beans (boiled, then drained), used almost a whole can of chicken broth for liquid, and sprinkled the boulion on top. I've NEVER liked green beans, but loved these--and my friend who's always loved them, said they were the BEST he's ever eaten. THANKS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I wanted something special besides steamed beans at thanksgiving so I made this... and while they were simmering, I couldn't keep my fiance's hand out of the skillet. He kept sneaking "testers". Differences are that I had frozen beans andI used homemade turkey stock for the juice, so I omitted the boullion. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I substituted chopped ham for the bacon. I let the ham, and onions simmer a while in the liquid from the beans with the bouillion. When the onions were cooked then I added the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Wow! The recipe was awesome and the title sums up the rest! Even the picky eaters in the house had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was just very OK for me. My husband thought there was too much bacon (which isn't the type of thing you'd normally expect him to complain about). I don't think you're going to fool anyone that these are from a can. I guess this is an easy way to fix up canned grean beans. I just wasn't particularly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
easy peasy! yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bydgoszcz, Kuyavian-Pomeranian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
My family ate all of it, but they do that with any green bean recipe. Plus, my other side items were a disaster. This was recipe was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States