Easy Homestyle Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I didn't have any bacon on hand so I tried this with Bacon Bits... it was really good. My husband, who hates green beans, even admitted they were much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Not too bad. Just a little too salty for us. Tried it a second time, drained the green beans and then used water in place of the liquid. Tasted less salty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Excellent! I thought this was really great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I loved This RECIPE! I used canned green beans and rinsed them out before using it.. Will use the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Love these beans!!! I tripled the recipe and added mushrooms for Christmas and placed them in a crockpot. I used the chicken granules which makes it easier. To off set the salty taste I just added water until it tasted perfect! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good recipe! I took the advice of others and started with "no salt added" green beans to reduce the salty flavor of the dish. I used veggie boullion because that's what I had on hand and I doubled the recipe otherwise I followed it exactly and everyone loved them. They only get better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlainbelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Easy to make; we thought it tasted better after sitting in the frig for a day. Unsalted beans might work a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen in Maryland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I modified this a little. I had turkey stock handy, so substituted that for the bouillon. I used more bacon and onions because I like them. Turned out super. Couldn’t be quicker or easier, my kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This recipe turned out great just as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
FAB! I have made green beans like the this forever. The only thing I do differently is I rinse my beans a couple of times and it helps get the taste of the can away from them..They are really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States