Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
So easy and very good! Will definitely make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
so easy and very good...2nd time added oreo cookies and everyone loved it. Flavor is not as good as the old fashioned kind with eggs, but who has time for that these days? will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
VERY easy and my guests were impressed, but the flavor wasn't quite the traditional homemade ice cream flavor I was hoping for. This would be good with some fresh fruit added before mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
very good and very quick/easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Oh. My. Goodness! Creamy, delicious and oh so easy. We have made home made ice cream for years and this is by far the easiest recipe ever. We won't be using any other recipe but this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good - not Great ... but what do you expect w/ 3 ingredients ?! Doesn't get much easier than this - and the kids loved it after adding all their cookies and toppings. We used an ice cream maker - but it never seemed to get 'real' frozen - very soft serve like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
My family enjoyed this recipe just as it is. We made no changes at all. It had wonderful flavor and was super easy. Next time we'll try adding cocoa for chocolate flavor. You cannot go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Not sure what went wrong but this turned out way too icey. I used 2 cups heavy cream and 2.5 cups half & half (it was too sweet). I used about 12 ounces of the can of condensed milk to avoid overly sweet taste. Added 1 tablespoon vanilla and 2 tablespoons of honey liqueur. The mixture tasted good but the texture wasn't smooth or creamy at all. I guess it pays to make the custard based version when you go homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Super easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe so it would work better in my 5 quart ice cream maker and I added 1/2 cup of cocoa, used half and half, and used fat free sweet and condensed milk. It took my maker about one hour to finally stop turning and when I opened the lid it looked like the consistency of a Wendy's frosty. My husband and I love it. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmel00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
First of all, I can't believe how incredibly easy this recipe is! I used both fat free half/half and fat free sweetened condensed milk. The consistency was great! It is definitely sweet enough without any extra added sugar. Thank you for such an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States