Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was a revelation! Great taste and texture. I've made three batches so far, to rave reviews. Also, this works just as well with the no-fat condensed milk. I'm going to branch out to some new flavor combinations...look out, world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I could not believe how easy it was!I have always avoided making ice cream, but now, what a pleasure. Will never buy ice cream again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Home Town: Lahr, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Easy easy easy. And very yummy!! A definitely a do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
wonderful and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was creamy and delicious. I followed the recipe and added a bit more vanilla, and used a machine! This was my first time making ice-cream and the reviews were good. I am glad I chose this recipe. I would highly recommend it to anyone making ice cream at home as it tastes just as good if not better than the store..good consistency as well!Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Yum! It really tastes like old fashioned home-made ice cream! My only hint for next time is that I will chill the mixture before I put it in my ice cream maker because it over-heated before it was completely frozen. It definitely could have been colder to start with, since the evaporated milk and vanilla were at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was amazing!!!!!! LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Urbana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Really loved this. I did the refrigerator-freezer method. So creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Home run! Haven't made homemade ice cream in years. Found this recipe and it's so easy! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
So simple and delicious! I would change one thing, use maybe 1 tablespoon of vanilla extract instead of 2. It was really overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States