Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Awesome! Now try 2 tablespoons of Maple extract and a handful or so of diced walnuts - Maple/Walnut Ice cream. Can include a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is certainly quick and easy, and pretty good. However, if you are looking for a richer ice cream, this may not be for you. I will say, however, that the flavor rivaled Edy's vanilla bean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
It was a bit too sweet and heavy for me, but my kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Becomes really hard to scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was a revelation! Great taste and texture. I've made three batches so far, to rave reviews. Also, this works just as well with the no-fat condensed milk. I'm going to branch out to some new flavor combinations...look out, world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I could not believe how easy it was!I have always avoided making ice cream, but now, what a pleasure. Will never buy ice cream again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique
Home Town: Lahr, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Easy easy easy. And very yummy!! A definitely a do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
wonderful and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was creamy and delicious. I followed the recipe and added a bit more vanilla, and used a machine! This was my first time making ice-cream and the reviews were good. I am glad I chose this recipe. I would highly recommend it to anyone making ice cream at home as it tastes just as good if not better than the store..good consistency as well!Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Yum! It really tastes like old fashioned home-made ice cream! My only hint for next time is that I will chill the mixture before I put it in my ice cream maker because it over-heated before it was completely frozen. It definitely could have been colder to start with, since the evaporated milk and vanilla were at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States