Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Excellent creamy ice cream (and so easy, too!). This will be the one we make from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Superb!! is all that I can say about this. I added about 1/4 cup of cocoa powder and about 1 tablespoon of cinnamon to this basic recipe and WOW! The cinnamon is not overpowering but makes you think, HMMM! What is that? Again, SUPER, SUPERB!!! I will definetly keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very creamy but I thought it was a little on the sweet side. Kids enjoyed. Served with apple enchiladas. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Way to easy for something so absolutely delicious. Company raved on the richness. Next time I'll try some fruit mixed in. This will be the only ice cream recipe I'll ever use and I'll just doctor it to the flavor that I want. If I could give this higher than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe for ice cream football, a favorite family activity. First, half the recipe. Then put all the ingredients in a quart size ziploc bag (only half recipe will fit). Double bag it so it stays secure. Then fill a gallon size ziploc with ice and salt, nesting the bag of ice cream ingredients in the middle of all the ice. Double bag the gallon bag so it stays secure. Then wrap the whole package in several layers of newspaper and packing tape. Take it outside and play a game of football or keep away or just toss it around for an hour. When you unwrap the whole thing, you will have easy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The texture of this ice cream is GREAT, but I kind of thought that it lacked taste.. All in all, I will not be making it again, but it's not bad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I was in a hurry this past weekend and didn't want to fiddle with the eggs and a custard etc. I'll admit it, I made this with low expectations for the end product-I felt like I was cheating. Surprise! This was simply awesome! It took two minutes prep time, I just poured all the ingredients into the cannister (though I did scrape a little bit of vanilla bean into the mix) and threw it into the bucket. The ice and salt process was more complicated than the recipe itself! Homemade apple pie with this ice cream was sublime! I'll be hard pressed to make the more complicated recipes again, you just can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I loved that this was incredibly easy; just pour everything together. The sweetened condensed milk made it very smooth and not grainy like sugar can do. It tasted just like soft-serve ice cream you would get at McDonald's or Dairy Queen. That's not my favorite, but those in my family who love that thought this ice cream was the best! I like more of the Breyer's taste and texture that you can get with some other kinds of homemeade ice cream. I will definitely make this again, and try lower fat and add ins. The texture of this was great for that, I think. However, this recipe does not make a full ice cream maker of ice cream. Luckily, one serving was enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Absolutely the best ice cream I've ever had. I made the peach version by reducing the half & half and adding a can of heavy syrup peaches, drained and chopped. Just don't pay attention to the calorie count!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States