Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful, easy recipe. With using the sweet & condensed milk, there is no graininess of undissolved sugar. You can easily substitute the ingredients to make a less fat variety - which is what I did when making the first time. I substituted whole milk for the 2 cups whipping cream to cut back on the fat, and it was still very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I made it with the refridgerator/freezer method because I don't have an ice cream maker. It has great consistency, similar to store bought ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
this was way too rich and just tasted like frozen whipped cream. I would maybe use a combination of regular milk and half and half. I made this for one of my classes and nobody really liked it all that much, but maybe it was just us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very good. I used whole milk instead of the heavy whipping cream and it was still very good. Nice flavor. Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
Very tasty! I substituted evaporated milk (part fat free) for the whipping cream and it turned out great! I added bits of soft Chips Ahoy for a cookie dough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
I did everything that I was to do for the fridge freezer method but after 6 hours it was still a little on the soft side and had a some what funny taste afterwards. Not so sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I used whole milk insead of half-and-half and it was still very rich. I can't wait to try and add chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Very easy recipe... and great tasting too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is an easy no cook recipe. We are no longer waiting for special occasions to make ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
First time making homemade ice cream, and this recipe was GREAT. I served it at a party and my guests were raving about how good the ice cream tasted. They would have sworn it was Breyer's. Easy to make and easy to increase the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States