Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Kid friendly and over the top deeelish. My GK's, 8 and 11, look forward to whipping up a batch of this while I'm doing a batch of brownies or cookies. Great combination, BTW! Super easy, super good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is so so so easy! It's practically effortless! AND delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Woo hoo! This is delish, and so easy. This was the first recipe I used in my new icecream maker, and it worked beautifully. I added 1/2 C Cocoa to make it chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and found it to be way too sweet for my tastes. Next time I will add at least a cup more of milk or half and half. I also will add a dash of salt to add to the flavor. It does have a really nice, smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good flavor but texture was not smooth and creamy - more icy and grainy. I even used our White Mountain 6qt Ice Cream Freezer. Probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Wow. I used 2 cups garelick half and half, 1 1/2 cup 2 percent milk, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4tsp cinnamon sugar,condensed milk,1 tsp rum (so that when I freeze it it doesnt turn to ice) and vanilla. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved it! I made this in icecream maker last week, every drop was eaten. Made it again on new years day in a double batch same result. Didnt have icing issue, but i froze mine with the container covered. Reminded everyone of Chick-filas icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hersheykissed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Take away the half & half & use 1 pint of whip cream. After whipping the cream, fold in with the condensed milk. Very creamy. I made butter pecan by adding 3 tablespoons of butter, 1 teaspoon of maple flavor & pecans with the condensed milk. After folding with whipped cream, I put in freezer for 6 hours. Tasted just like butter pecan icecream. I didn't get any of the ice crystals; maybe because I didn't use half & half. I also made mint chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freefromburdens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Excellent vanilla ice cream...Never loved my ice cream machine so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States