Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It is easy, and if you don't want to pay for the expense of heavy cream, this is a passible recipe. It does crystalize after you deep freeze it but the flavor is very good and you can tweak it with all kinds of additions, if desired. I added cardamon to it and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Used fat free creamer and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Added an extra tablespoon of vanilla, a little cinnamon, and fresh (chopped) blueberries and raspberries. YUM! Awesome EASY recipe that I will continue to use throughout the summer! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very creamy and yummy. Used 1 cup 1% milk, 2 cups Light cream, 1 cup half and half. Nice consistency. Also used fat free condensed milk (Borden). I also added 1/4 cup of CoffeeMate vanilla caramel creamer....great smooth taste and nice original flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WiseRgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
First time we made this we didn't have enough half and half so we used 2 cups heavy cream and 2 cups whole milk and the ice cream was very good. This is a very easy, no-cook recipe that enables you to have homemade ice cream is a fairly short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I tried this home made Vanila Ice Cream recipe today and it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
don"t think ice cream making can get any easier then this . Not to mention great flavor i did add choc chips yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Jones
Living In: Bowdoin, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Made this for my daughter's 10th birthday party and the girls loved it! They said it tasted like Dairy Queen soft serve ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
WOW!!! I just made this ice cream & it is sooooo easy, inexpensive & AWESOME!!!! I added 1/4 cup hershey's baking cocoa & 1 tsp of cinnamon to the mix & mixed well with a hand mixer before adding it all to my Ice Cream freezer. DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. horrible texture - like a mouth full of foam. Suppose it's okay if you like hyped-up softserve but we don't. Added mint extract and chocolate chips to give it some texture which helped, but won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I know it's not fair to rate the recipe when you change the ingredients...But we tried this today using whole milk vs the cream and it is GREAT! I really don't like heavy cream for ice cream because it is like eating frozen whipped cream. This recipes has endless possibilities
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States