Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this several times using the freezer method and it was creamy and wonderful. The only thing I changed is I only used 1 tablespoon of vanilla. We have added chopped fruit to it and poured it in a chocolate graham cracker crust to make Ice Cream pie. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is good, but almost TOO creamy! (sounds weird, I know!) Maybe next time I will switch out some of the cream for more half & half. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Excellent creamy ice cream (and so easy, too!). This will be the one we make from now on. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Superb!! is all that I can say about this. I added about 1/4 cup of cocoa powder and about 1 tablespoon of cinnamon to this basic recipe and WOW! The cinnamon is not overpowering but makes you think, HMMM! What is that? Again, SUPER, SUPERB!!! I will definetly keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
301 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very creamy but I thought it was a little on the sweet side. Kids enjoyed. Served with apple enchiladas. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Way to easy for something so absolutely delicious. Company raved on the richness. Next time I'll try some fruit mixed in. This will be the only ice cream recipe I'll ever use and I'll just doctor it to the flavor that I want. If I could give this higher than 5 stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe for ice cream football, a favorite family activity. First, half the recipe. Then put all the ingredients in a quart size ziploc bag (only half recipe will fit). Double bag it so it stays secure. Then fill a gallon size ziploc with ice and salt, nesting the bag of ice cream ingredients in the middle of all the ice. Double bag the gallon bag so it stays secure. Then wrap the whole package in several layers of newspaper and packing tape. Take it outside and play a game of football or keep away or just toss it around for an hour. When you unwrap the whole thing, you will have easy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
The texture of this ice cream is GREAT, but I kind of thought that it lacked taste.. All in all, I will not be making it again, but it's not bad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States