Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I normally make a custard based ice cream and was looking for a quick recipe when I came across this one. Made it exactly as the recipe and it was GREAT!! Creamy and not too sweet. Tasted like soft serve from the local ice cream shop. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is more the consistency of ice milk well not even flavor was good but did not taste like ice cream wont make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nelliston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING!!!! I was so surprised that you only need a few ingredients. BUT IT TURNED OUT SO GREAT!! I replaced vanilla extract with vanilla imitation, cause 2 tbsp of vanilla extract may be too strong. It came out great! Tasted just like the Breyers brand ice cream. I don't have an ice cream maker, but, what I did was first put the mixture in the fridge for half an hour, then I put it in the freezer and took out every half an hour. I scraped the edges and mixed it. I repeated this every half hour till it got its good frozen texture. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetfanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Rich flavor thanks to the sweetened condensed milk. Perfect base recipe for adding fruit and other flavors! This is going to my go-to recipe when it comes to ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOGANBENN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I am going to make it soon and see if it approoves the easy whatever dessert at any time recipe....bet it will.....mmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
It was very quick and easy, but came out overly sweet and a bit icy. This wasn't worth the calories, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
SO easy and tastes so good that I made 4 batches in the same night and customised the flavours to make vanilla, rum raisin, cookies & cream and peppermint choc chip! This one is now going to be a regular feature in our house - even my 5yo can make it! :) We don't have an ice cream maker so I just froze the mixture in a tub with a lid and stirred it regularly to make sure it didn't crystallise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielMac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Great recipe! So simple and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
VERY easy! I thought OMG this is gonna be too sweet or too much vanilla! I made it and tasted throughout the process, and until it is frozen (not out of the machine, but frozen) it tasted Crazy to me. But once I put it in the freezer and let it freeze. WOW Great ice cream! Thank you for sharing this with us! I will be using this one again! and Didn't Change a thing about it (which is unusal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Really good flavour. A bit icy but i guess thats hard to avoid when its a no cook recipe. I like it better than the Vanilla Ice Cream V
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States