Easy Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
So easy, so good, so quick, so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We didn't care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We just got a new Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker for Christmas and having never made home-made ice cream before I an trying out many recipes. This tasted good, but after I made it I froze it overnight. The resulting ice cream was very hard, and tasted more like diet ice cream. I think it needs more fat, maybe 2 cups half and half and 2 cups heavy cream. I also think that if it had been frozen for 3-4 hours, then eaten, the texture would have been much better. I might experiment with this recipe as others have. I would like it to work since it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was so so yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy & yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this last night. its not bad but it frozen together and i can not dish out to well. but it has a good taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Like many of the others, I found this very easy to make! I have tried recipes that need to be cooked, etc. that taste gritty from the sugar. With sweetened milk, it doesn't happen. I made recipe as described and put in ice cream maker. Worked perfectly! As my family enjoyed it, we thought of many ways to add yummy things to it. This time we added 6-single serve instant coffee packs diluted in a very small amount of warm water to the mixture. (It did not dilute well in the milk mixture). It is in the freezing process now, but the mixture tastes divine! May add mini-chips for added texture…I'll see how I feel when the final mixing comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Egg custard taste without eggs! Who'd a thunk it! This is a solid keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wfroment

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chamois, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! Easy and creamy! Will use it everytime we make hand cranked ice cream! !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri livermore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Me and my girlfriend used the basic recipe but like others, changed the half and half to whole milk. Also, we gave it a mocha flavor by adding 1/4 cup of cocao powder along with 1 rounded tsp of instant coffee and 1 tsp of cinnamon. We used a Kitchen Aid ice cream freezer attachment and ran it for 25 minutes. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McWilliams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States