Easy Homemade Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I tried this, and it turned out pretty good. You definitely need more flour, and the rise time??? Definitely shorter. I let it rise for an hour or two, then worked it. turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mpartykitten
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I use all the same ingredients, but I make it much less complicated.I just mix the wet and dry ingredients separately, then mix.I roll it out and add a little flour as needed to roll it then bake at 400 for 20 mins.Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Didn't work out very well for me but it was my first time making pizza dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great pizza crust. I cut this in half and only made 1 pizza that we cooked on the grill. I only let mine rise for 3 hours as it was almost doubled from the heat in the garage. Other than outside with the dog I wasn't sure where to get a constant 85-90* temp. So from now on this will be known as the "garage pizza" at our house. I didn't have any trouble with the flour/water ratios like it seems others had. I didn't have whole wheat flour. I did use double the yeast because I forgot to scale that down with the rest. I can't possibly imagine this taking 18 hours to prepare. We wanted it today so I had to just make it do. The flavor was like a yeast roll and very good tasted like white bread only not sweet. I'll fix this again as it was perfect for our pizza on the grill experiment. This is the first time we actually got one to turn out and I think the dough is a factor in that. Thanks Chef John even if I did modify it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I think you pretty much "nailed-it " on this thin crust pizza recipe.I've subsequently tried six other thin crust recipes from this website,and this beats them all. I have two suggestions though.One is that I think the yield should be 3 pizzas,with a little left over.You have to stretch the dough so far in a 9" pan that there is only a 1/2 crust.Secondly I found by increasing the cooking time on the bottom shelf to 6 or 7 minutes really crisps the bottom up.(Without a pizza stone my oven doesnt get hot enough).Otherwise this crust is perfect. Now if I could only find a thick crust pizza recipe that was this good,but that is a whole different animal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful Recipe! I made a pizza with one recipe of this pizza dough and took it to my friend's baby's 1st birthday party; it was the first time I had ever made pizza. I brought the empty pan home after the party was over! Thank you Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITSWONDERCHICK
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Super easy!!! Great stuff! I used it for pizza and calzones. They came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITSWONDERCHICK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I was a little leery about leaving this out all nite. Whipped up a batch of this dough last nite & made a pizza this morning. Turned out Jawsome. the only thing I did differently was to poke holes in the dough up to an inch around the edge. Keeps the center from rising
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good pizza dough! A little weird the first time I mad it though, I think I didn't add enough flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Auddyvlc

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe was excellent! When baking it's important to weigh the flour. If you don't have a food scale, the texture of the dough will tell you if you've added too much flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States