Easy Homemade Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great flavor. This pie crust is perfect as is. The only recommendation I would make is to turn the douh out onto a piece of wax paper, put another one on top, roll the dough between the two pieces, and turn it into the pan from there. Sooooooooo much easier to manipulate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Perfect pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
first if you use butter that is salted, then don't add the salt. That was my first mistake and it was super salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. In the summer, I load it up with fresh chopped herbs for a chicken pot pie. It is beautiful. I am generally a pie crust purist, cutting in the shortening with two knives; but this recipe is great for savory fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is One Amazing Pie crust! very very easy! I needed to bake a couple of pies for Valentines Day and wanted an easy but Delicious crust! THIS IS IT!!! Wow! so buttery and nice and flaky! This will be my Go to pie crust from here on out! Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have been married for thirty years and have never been successful in making the perfect pie crust in all those years. I have tried using shortening, oil and butter but they were just never right. The cold ingredients, vinegar and butter in this recipe are perfect and I think the food processor is the key. I will pass this recipe on to my friends and family. Thanks to Chef John I will make this forever! It was perfect for the Chicken Pot Pie that I made last night! Brush with a little half and half and it looks golden brown and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Carroll County Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Ridiculously easy and stunningly delicious. Followed the directions exactly and the results were phenomenal! Made two batches - used three for pies and then used the last crust on a turkey pot pie made with Thanksgiving leftovers. I will never use a store-bought pie crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I wanted to try a different pie crust recipe for my Thanksgiving pies and this was a great recipe. The crust was so flaky and tasty. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States