Easy Homemade Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is the best pie crust recipe. Perfect every time. I actually replace one cup of the flour with whole wheat flour for a nuttier taste which I love. I will use this crust forever as it is the best I have used in 35 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I wonder if the flour and/or butter used in the USA are very different from what we use here (Portugal), because it's the second time I try this kind of crust and I've confirmed that adding more than 1 tablespoon of water is too much (I actually made the mistake this time of adding a second one and the dough became all sticky and not workable at all, had to add an absurd amount of flour to fix it). That said, it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Nice and flaky. Used with Chef John's Quiche Lorraine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The recipe should also contain some directions for cooking without a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't like this recipe the crust had zero flavor and came out chewy.And yes I followed the recipe step by step ... Just didn't like it ...will use Crisco next time ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Just like Grandma used to make hers. I will use 3/4 cup of butter next time. The crust was flaky but also rather greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made it once and have been hooked ever since! Whole family loves it! Didn't and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was easy to put together without a food processor . Crumbled a bit when I rolled out but could be my in experience with pie dough. Will use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have been a professional cook for 16+ years. I just used this recipe, it's flaky, delicious, and easy to work with. This stuff rolls out easier than any pie crust I have worked with. This stuff will be appearing at my place of employment soon. Thanks for sharing it Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pentwater, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scottville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I have made pie crusts using a food processor for years. I decided to try this recipe because it uses butter instead of shortening. It was a crumbly mess.I ended up throwing it away and starting over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States