Easy Homemade Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I just used this pie crust with Mrs. Sigg's Pumpkin pie on this site and it came out wonderful! I have never been very good at making pie crust, and I am an avid baker, but this recipe makes me look like a pro! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I love a crust that doesn't have eggs in them. These were so easy!!! What I do first is to place the water/vinegar in the freezer to chill while prepping the flour & butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I have made many pies, actually pride myself on making a good crust, but never had a food processor. Just bought one and my husband tried this recipe and it was incredible, quick, and easy.... Will use again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is the best pie crust recipe. Perfect every time. I actually replace one cup of the flour with whole wheat flour for a nuttier taste which I love. I will use this crust forever as it is the best I have used in 35 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I wonder if the flour and/or butter used in the USA are very different from what we use here (Portugal), because it's the second time I try this kind of crust and I've confirmed that adding more than 1 tablespoon of water is too much (I actually made the mistake this time of adding a second one and the dough became all sticky and not workable at all, had to add an absurd amount of flour to fix it). That said, it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Nice and flaky. Used with Chef John's Quiche Lorraine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
The recipe should also contain some directions for cooking without a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't like this recipe the crust had zero flavor and came out chewy.And yes I followed the recipe step by step ... Just didn't like it ...will use Crisco next time ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Just like Grandma used to make hers. I will use 3/4 cup of butter next time. The crust was flaky but also rather greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made it once and have been hooked ever since! Whole family loves it! Didn't and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States