Easy Homemade Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe deserves a 4 and a half stars really. I used the crust to make chef john's quiche recipe. I loved the flavour!! It was buttery, flaky and so delish! The only problem was the bottom was a little soggy, but I'm sure I could fix that next time by pre-baking it some more. For first time crust maker, this recipe was EASY!!!! A definite keeper. Good work chef john, once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I searched for the perfect pie crust recipe for years. I only want good ingredients and refuse to go with one that uses lard or shortening. This recipe makes a perfect and buttery crust. It is so easy to make and the dough was extremely easy to work with. I used a total of 8 tbsp of iced water. It is the best pie crust I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This pie crust was very easy to make. It came out pretty flaky too. But it think it needed some sweetness. Doesn't pie crust usually have sugar in it? Maybe my filling should have been sweeter. I'll try it again with about 1/4 c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I keep trying different crust recipes hoping to find one I fall in love with and this is it. I loved this crust! Its perfection absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Sooooo fast and easy. I made half a recipe and used it for quiche. Did not refrigerate for full 30 min and still worked beautifully. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good. We used it for a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great flavor. This pie crust is perfect as is. The only recommendation I would make is to turn the douh out onto a piece of wax paper, put another one on top, roll the dough between the two pieces, and turn it into the pan from there. Sooooooooo much easier to manipulate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Perfect pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Godt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
first if you use butter that is salted, then don't add the salt. That was my first mistake and it was super salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. In the summer, I load it up with fresh chopped herbs for a chicken pot pie. It is beautiful. I am generally a pie crust purist, cutting in the shortening with two knives; but this recipe is great for savory fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States