Easy Homemade Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Its an excellent chili recipe, the amount of seasonings need to be adjusted to your liking though. I mix elbow noodles in after its done cooking. My kids love chili mac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this for our dinner tonight and am not pleased with it. Its bland and watery. Thumbs down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Seriously YUM. I'm pregnant, and I was looking for something simple and quick to make for dinner. I think I found my go-to crave meal. I'm sure it would have been great with the recipe followed to a T, but I did add less water- probably should have omitted it completely. What really sealed the deal for me was pouring it over Fritos and sprinkling Colby jack cheese on the top with some extra chili powder. My husband liked it too. I'm making it again this week, double batched. And I'll need a bigger bag of Fritos.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is the best ever chili recipe in my 50 years of cooking. Added one can pinto beans to recipe as well as diced green pepper, diced red pepper one half cup each and one fourth cup chopped celery. Used one tablespoon of garlic salt and one tablespoon of chili powder as well. I realize I have customized this a bit but it worked for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this recipe exactly the way it said. I didn't add anything or take away not one thing. It was really watery and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yes, I tried it, it's good. I added a can of diced green chilies and a can of pinto beans, I wasn't sure if I should add juice from pinto bean can, but I did? I added more than a pinch of chili powder, added to my taste, because it was a little to much tomato sauce taste. All worked out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe!! The only thing I changed was I added some hot sauce to it and it was good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I make this all the time. I added a few changes. When I brown the meat and onions I add some chili powder and a little bit of brown sugar to it. It comes out amazing!! Also I like some color in it so I chop up some green red and yellow peppers and add them to it. And a tsp of cornstarch to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is awesome, it's pretty much fool proof too. I used a larger skillet instead of a medium. I also omitted the water but left the rest the same. The best part is everything is in proportion together, so a can of tomato sauce, a can of diced tomato's, 1 lb of beef, and an onion, and you don't waste any ingredients or have to worry about using to much of anything, everything synced together perfectly. I don't cook much so when this turned out and I tasted it, I was like wow did I seriously just make something good. Usually when I cook with more then 3 ingredients I mess up. I could actually impress people with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I love this easy recipe, especially for one learning to cook. I added a bell pepper to it and half the water. I did not give it 5 stars because I need to know more about how much spices to put in other than pinch. My granddaughter loved this. It is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States