Easy Homemade Beef and Ricotta Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Loved this idea. I used portebella mushrooms instead of ground beef. It took longer to assemble than I thought. However now that I know what I am doing I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Delicious!! I had a little extra time so boiled and baked. My husband & I both agree baked is better. Changed to actually recipe were as follows: white pepper to taste, smoky salt to taste, used ground turkey instead of beef. To bake, 350 for around 9 mins, just til the edges brown. Before baking I washed them with a light coating of canola oil, mainly because the wontons looked a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was absolutely fabulous. My husband LOVED them, and he is a big fan of toasted raviolli so to get him to say "I will run to the store for stuff if you make more".. WOW! My boys even helped with making these and loved the wonton wrappers. Innovative, easy, and delish. Can't ask for more than that! ***ALSO, we fried ours in veggie oil and topped with spaghetti sauce.. cruchy perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnadavis1358

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Really unappealing looking. Taste was just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
These were better than I expected. I was not sure about the won ton wrappers but what a great idea! I cannot wait to try some variations These took longer to prepare than indicated, but maybe I was just slower. I served mine with a pesto sauce. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Perfect! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnynangela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have rated this once before and this still gets five stars. But, having done this once again. And having followed the recipe I ran into the same problem the second time. I followed recipe to the tee. I used Nasoya All Natural Won Ton Wrappers 12 oz for my wrappers! As the recipe is stated, I used exactly 3 ea 12 oz packages of the wrappers. So, plan accordingly. I had to make an extra trip to the store mid-way though. They are still excellant and I will continue to make them. Back to the store tomorrow for more wrappers as tomorrow will be making them with spinach. I take a few days a month for cooking for freezer storage so I can be a lazy cook when I want too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
It was good, but if you didn't get them out quick enough the skins fell apart. I read on the won ton wrapper to bake at 375 for 10-12 minutes or until brown. I am going to try that way to finish up my mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I give this recipe a 4 only because I honestly believe it needs more hamburger in it... as much as I love cheese ravioli, I do love to bite into meat also. I did as others did and added 8 oz. of cream cheese to give it a bit of sweetness. I made homemade spaghetti sauce to put over it. I baked mine and next time will boil them as I didn't really care for the crispiness of the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
These tasted very good and were easy to make, although a little time consuming. I used 1/2 lowfat cheese and 1/2 regular. I boiled mine for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pastrami

See how to make easy, deli-style pastrami at home!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States