Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the first turkey I've ever cooked and it came out PERFECT! Mind you, my culinary skills only extend to Easy Mac and Ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy and tasty! I prepared as is and had enough to baste a 22 pound Turkey. First time using this recipe so just to play it safe I injected the breast meat with butter. Our Turkey was delicious not too dry not too moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm 37 and made my first Thanksgiving turkey ever today. I always dreaded the day that I would be asked to host Thanksgiving because I feared making a dry, dull turkey that everyone ate out of sheer politeness. Well, I made this today and I feel like a turkey-cooking pro! Moist, flavorful, and DELICIOUS -- that is what this turkey was. I will make it again and again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made Dinner this year, and it was my first time making a turkey. I used this recipe, and got rave reviews from everyone as to how moist and good it was. Thank you! I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Clifton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Tasty blend of herbs! I put it under the skin too and it was super yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I first tried this recipe for my first turkey several years ago. It came out perfect the first and every time since and I see no reason to mess with it or try another. If this is your first or 20th turkey I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Very, VERY moist turkey!!!! It was my first turkey attempt and my husband could not believe how moist it was! And the flavor was amazing! I used chicken broth instead of water in the roasting pan, added garlic cloves in the cavity, added 3 tbls of butter into the oil mixture and kept out the sage (because I didn't have any on hand). I rubbed the mixture on the skin. Next time I will try under the skin to see the difference. 10 lb turkey cooked in 3 hrs. I started it off covered with foil then uncovered for the last hour. I didn't bast the turkey once and it was great. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kealakekua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Made a great turkey! Was my first and I was very nervous about it, so I followed the recipe to the T (I did put the spices under the skin). I added some paprika on top of the "bird" for the color and turned my oven for 400F for a couple of minutes to "brown" it a bit. It was very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I used this recipe last year for Thanksgiving. It was my first turkey ever. It was juicy and falling off the bone. I definitely will be making it again this year. Also, I followed the recipe exactly, no substitutions were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfeather2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metcalfe, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as stated as it was my FIRST turkey ever. I received rave reviews and actually made two turkeys over the holidays using this recipe. Thank you for sharing it! It made me look like a domestic queen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States