Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was my first turkey. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of butter and used rosemary as well. IT came out moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very plain. Had to add a lot of other spices to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I added more seasoning such as seasoning salt and rosemarry, butter, flour and it came out great. I did alot of touch and go with this recipe to make it my own, I don't remember everything I used. Good recipe for the basics, but requires your own flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We loved this! The turkey turned out great... and the gravy was superb! I used this same recipe to roast a chicken and it was just as good. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This make a great turkey, but awful gravy. The olive oil is too much to try to salvage any of the drippings for homemade gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This turkey was delicious! I read the reviews and followed a couple of different suggestions. I added butter to the recipe. I cut 6 pats of butter from a stick and soaked them in the olive oil mixture and then shoved them under the turkey skin. Not suggested but something I did was put apple slices in the cavity for aromatics. I used paprika to fake tan the turkey. The last 15 mins or so I rubbed the turkey with butter, sprinkled it with paprika and left it uncovered. It came out wonderfully moist and tender. In the end I used the juice with some pepper and flour to make gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I omitted the rack in my roasting pan - Turkey came out perfectly moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Best turkey I've ever made. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Out of all the turkeys i made for thanksgiving....this is by far the moistest one. I have never had a turkey as juicy as this. I thought the flavor was excellent. I did use chicken stock on the bottom instead of water and i still put it in a turkey bag. The only thing that sucked was that the top portion of the turkey skin looked burnt....i dont know why but overall...the best turkey recipe so far!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
my first turkey. cooked it for my open house for my new house. every one loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States