Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was an easy recipe and turn out to be the best tasting turkey I have ever made. A must try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
can't go wrong with this one! thanks lisa =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Wonderful recipe for newlyweds! I cooked this for my first thanksgiving and it turned out fantastic, all the herbs and spices taste great together! Will definitely keep this recipe and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
we didn't pick up our turkey until the day before thanksgiving and the afternoon of my husband asked me how to cook it, i've never cooked a turkey before so how would i know. of course i came on here to see what i could find hoping it wouldn't wind up bland and dry. our options were limited by what we had on hand which is why this was picked for our dinner and it turned out great! we didn't have the right pan, so covered with foil and we left out the sage (on purpose) and we still ended up with a tasty and juicy turkey and are looking forward to left overs :-) best part of the meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this turkey for the last two years for thanksgiving and I always get rave reviews. I usually make sure to baste under the skin as well as ontop and instead of stuffing, I drizzle some of the mixture inside the cavity and the rest goes in the pan with the broth. After that, I remove the foil about 45 minutes or so before its done for browning and it just falls off the bone and for the last two years there have been no left overs. Perhaps this year there won't be any left overs either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Britters51087
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fantastic!! used this recipe to make my first turkey, simple to follow,my bird turned out picture perfect and was so tender and delicious, i'll be using this recipe again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great. So moist but I added a whole quarter of butter slices (from the freezer) under the skin too. Man, this tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Why do people rave about the recipes then tell us all the changes they made? That makes no sense to me. Make it the way the recipe states then rate it.. than make your changes. I made it just like it says.. Turned out very tender and juicy. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I just made this yesterday,it's a very easy recipe ,I read the reviews and injected underneath the skin with the herb/oil mixture and some butter..the turkey browned nicely,it was moist and easy to cut.This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States