Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We've used this recipe for two years now and my family loves it. Although the recipe calls for a covered roasting pan, we've had to use one without a cover and the turkey still comes out incredibly juicy. The taste is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This really was easy, and totally delicious. I made it in a turkey bag and it came out golden without ever having to baste it. I got a tip from a church lady to put the turkey into the bag after it's cleaned, and before doing anything else because it keeps it from getting messy. I'm so glad I knew this because I don't think I could have gotten it into the bag once it was stuffed and the seasonings were on it. It also smelled AMAZING about halfway through cooking. I had a 12 pound turkey and it took 3.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This was the first turkey i've ever attempted. I read the reviews and decided on this recipe. I'm so glad I did. The turkey was delicious and absolutely one of the best turkeys i've ever had if not the best! My husband was very impressed with it and said he can honestly say that this was the best turkey he's ever tasted. The turkey was very tender and seasoned perfectly. It really did just fall off the bone after attempting to carve. It was juicy and perfect. I used my hands to rub the turkey down instead of brushing it. I also rubbed all under the skin as much as possible and then drizzled extra olive oil all over the top before baking.(I seasoned the night before and then just added water and put in the oven the next morning) I actually cooked mine @275 degrees for about 5 hrs. I also had to turn the broil on for a few minutes at the end to achieve a nice brown skinned turkey. Will definitely use this recipe over and over again. Can't wait to roast a chicken with the same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made the perfect turkey thanks to this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
first time making a turkey. THIS WAS AMAZING. I used half butter and half olive oil and made sure to rub some of it under the skin. I recieved complements all around and plan on making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Because Hubby doesn't eat skin, I put some of the olive oil/herb mixture between the skin and meat. It was SO moist and flavorful!!!! I did remove the cover with 1 hour left to assist browning. Everybody raved about how excellent this came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe calls for 3 to 3 1/2 hours. I cooked it for 4 and it was still bloody. It took close to 7 1/2 hours for it to completely be done. It was very, very dry. We pretty much had the choice between bloody or the driest we've ever had. I really wanted it to be good, but it just wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent turkey!!! I used this recipe on Thanksgiving day and I was definitely glad I did. It made my whole apartment smell really good and it tasted really good when it was done. I will surely use this recipe next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was an easy recipe and turn out to be the best tasting turkey I have ever made. A must try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
can't go wrong with this one! thanks lisa =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States