Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Absolute success! Thank you for this recipe it was my very first turkey ever. I followed the recipe to a T. Except I buttered the turkey up with the herbs the night before. Turkey was so moist and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I forgot to cover the turkey, And it cooked too quickly on the outside. The meat underneath however, was the most flavorful, and moistest that I've ever tasted! I gave it 5 stars because I know if I had followed the instructions it would have turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteRayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I made this recipe for the first time this year and it was a huge hit. I'm not much on turkey but I can't stop eating what few leftovers I have. It was so moist and juicy and flavorful! It will definitely be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Barfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pippa Passes, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hartford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this turkey for Thanksgiving. It was awesome. Used an 8 lb. breast and it melted in your mouth. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the first turkey I've ever cooked and it came out PERFECT! Mind you, my culinary skills only extend to Easy Mac and Ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy and tasty! I prepared as is and had enough to baste a 22 pound Turkey. First time using this recipe so just to play it safe I injected the breast meat with butter. Our Turkey was delicious not too dry not too moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm 37 and made my first Thanksgiving turkey ever today. I always dreaded the day that I would be asked to host Thanksgiving because I feared making a dry, dull turkey that everyone ate out of sheer politeness. Well, I made this today and I feel like a turkey-cooking pro! Moist, flavorful, and DELICIOUS -- that is what this turkey was. I will make it again and again. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made Dinner this year, and it was my first time making a turkey. I used this recipe, and got rave reviews from everyone as to how moist and good it was. Thank you! I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Clifton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Tasty blend of herbs! I put it under the skin too and it was super yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I first tried this recipe for my first turkey several years ago. It came out perfect the first and every time since and I see no reason to mess with it or try another. If this is your first or 20th turkey I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Toscana, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States