Easy Herb Roasted Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I cut into the skin and push the rub into the bird. Drippings make a great gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was FANTASTIC. The turkey was incredibly tender, and ended up using stuffing as well which soaked up juices and really added to the overall dish. Thanks for this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Came out perfect! It was the first Turkey I had ever done, and everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Best turkey ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe is phenominal! We had a turkey leftover from Thanksgiving, so we made it yesterday using this recipe and served it to guests. Hubby told me to save the recipe and I am now on turkey duty for thanksgiving. Everyone complimented it, and I got told, "This turkey is dangerous!" So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
It was good, but it seemed awfully involved and truly...the turkey ended up tasting like, well, turkey. It didn't seem a lot different than what I grew up on, but it did smell wonderful and the skin browned beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Turkey turned out perfect. The taste was very good. I thought it would be herb overwhelming but it wasn't at all. Of course one thing I really know how to do is cook poultry so it stays moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I used this recipe for cooking my first turkey and it was a hit! You can bet that I'll be using this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
this turkey is absolutely wonderful. it was my first time making a turkey for my husbands whole family at christmas time. i wanted something to wow them this defn did the trick! everyone raved about it and had seconds n thirds.. there wasnt even turkey leftover for sandwiches! the only thing extra i did was add pats of butter under the skin. .. excellent!! thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Loved it and was easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States