Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love cooking in foil packets because it's fast and easy. This recipe is no exception! I grilled the packets and the chicken was super moist. The combination of the veggies, sauce, and pineapple is very tasty. I served the contents over rice (be sure to pour the juice from the packet over everything...yum!) This freezes exceptionally well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
You can't beat this recipe for how deliciously simple it is! I did grind a little black pepper over the chicken before adding the teriyaki sauce. You shouldn't need any salt as the teriyaki sauce is salty enough. I served this over couscous and it soaked up all the delicious juices. Yum! You could really play around with this recipe with different sauces/marinades and veggies. I'm thinking BBQ sauce, onions, maybe some summer squash. Lots you could do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
These are delicious!! The only changes I made was that I used breast strips, a sweet onion and I also marinated the chicken for an hour in the teriyaki sauce. I was having a friend over for dinner so I cut up the veggies and stored them in the fridge along with the marinating chicken so that when we were ready to eat all I had to do was throw them together. So easy, so good, and yet good for you. This will definitely be a regular of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Delicious! Next time I'll put a lot more onion in! A very quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Very fast, EASY, and quick cleanup! You must have rice, so delicious to pour the sauce over. I think it really matters what kind of teriyaki sauce you get, I got a kind of cheap one and I think it would have been better with a nicer one. All in all, quick, healthy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Extremely quick and easy to prepare and very delicious! I also added pineapple juice to the sauce--very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Losenicky
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
WOW! This was soo good and soo easy to make. I love grilled/cooked pineapples so next time I will add more. But otherwise it was perfect and the flavor was fantastic! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This has become one of my favorite recipes...Not only is it easy to make, but tastes awesome!! A great summertime dish. I like to make it with red onions and fresh pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
easy and delicious...my boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! we had them on a camping trip....easy prep and cleanup! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States