Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Delicious! Next time I'll put a lot more onion in! A very quick and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
WOW! This was soo good and soo easy to make. I love grilled/cooked pineapples so next time I will add more. But otherwise it was perfect and the flavor was fantastic! Thanks for a great/easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
easy and delicious...my boyfriend loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Very fast, EASY, and quick cleanup! You must have rice, so delicious to pour the sauce over. I think it really matters what kind of teriyaki sauce you get, I got a kind of cheap one and I think it would have been better with a nicer one. All in all, quick, healthy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love cooking in foil packets because it's fast and easy. This recipe is no exception! I grilled the packets and the chicken was super moist. The combination of the veggies, sauce, and pineapple is very tasty. I served the contents over rice (be sure to pour the juice from the packet over everything...yum!) This freezes exceptionally well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This has become one of my favorite recipes...Not only is it easy to make, but tastes awesome!! A great summertime dish. I like to make it with red onions and fresh pineapple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
You can't beat this recipe for how deliciously simple it is! I did grind a little black pepper over the chicken before adding the teriyaki sauce. You shouldn't need any salt as the teriyaki sauce is salty enough. I served this over couscous and it soaked up all the delicious juices. Yum! You could really play around with this recipe with different sauces/marinades and veggies. I'm thinking BBQ sauce, onions, maybe some summer squash. Lots you could do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! we had them on a camping trip....easy prep and cleanup! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Extremely quick and easy to prepare and very delicious! I also added pineapple juice to the sauce--very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
These are delicious!! The only changes I made was that I used breast strips, a sweet onion and I also marinated the chicken for an hour in the teriyaki sauce. I was having a friend over for dinner so I cut up the veggies and stored them in the fridge along with the marinating chicken so that when we were ready to eat all I had to do was throw them together. So easy, so good, and yet good for you. This will definitely be a regular of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States