Easy Hawaiian Chicken Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Really very good. I did make a few changes. Cut the chicken into cubes and marinated it for about 30 minutes then placed all ingredients into a casserole dish and baked it for about 35 minutes at 350 and served over hot rice. Next time I think I will add garlic powder and a few red pepper flakes for a little added zip. I also may try doing it as a stir fry so I can thicken the sauce a little bit. Regardless it was very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made this on our camping trip this weekend, and it was a big hit! Only it took closer to 40 minutes to cook. We didn't mind because we were having so much fun sitting around the fire, watching them cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I love cooking in foil packets because it's fast and easy. This recipe is no exception! I grilled the packets and the chicken was super moist. The combination of the veggies, sauce, and pineapple is very tasty. I served the contents over rice (be sure to pour the juice from the packet over everything...yum!) This freezes exceptionally well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
These are delicious!! The only changes I made was that I used breast strips, a sweet onion and I also marinated the chicken for an hour in the teriyaki sauce. I was having a friend over for dinner so I cut up the veggies and stored them in the fridge along with the marinating chicken so that when we were ready to eat all I had to do was throw them together. So easy, so good, and yet good for you. This will definitely be a regular of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Very good and super easy. I added sweet peppers and mushrooms to the mix and then let everyone make their own packets. The kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Since the skies opened up today, I had to fix these in the oven which I'm sure affected the flavor at least a little. I baked them in the foil packets for about 45 minutes total at 450 degrees (checked at 20 and they weren't ready). I used fresh pineapple and that was very good with it, the best part of the dish I thought. The chicken didn't absorb too much of the flavor, I marinated it for about an hour prior to cooking as well, so once on the plate I added a little drizzle of the teriyaki sauce over the meat and rice. It was overall a good dish, I loved the veggies in it! Easy to prep, simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this and it turned out incredible!! I used chicken tenderloins, and added a yellow bell pepper and used red onion. Cut everything up (except the chicken) and added it all to a bag. Drenched everything in KC Masterpiece Honey Teriyaki and let marinate for 1 hour. Put everything in each packet, added the pineapple on top and sealed them up. Cooked on the grill for about 45 min and served over white rice. It was a flavor explosion! I think the honey teriayki was the key. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was moist, tender and absolutely delicious! I used 1 each of the red, green and yellow bell peppers. I also cracked some pepper over this. I marinated all the ingredients (chicken, peppers, onions, and sauce) together for an hour before I cooked it. It took about 25-30 minutes on my grill on low setting. Served over rice, my kids gobbled it up! I ended up using A1's 'ginger teriyaki' sauce, which was thicker than most sauces I've used. Awesome meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I added baby bellas, zucchini & baby carrots I had to use up, tossed all veggies in some teriyaki marinade too. It was raining so I baked them in 400 degree oven on baking sheet in case the foil leaked (one did) for 35 minutes & served over herbed rice. Very easy & delicious weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
You can't beat this recipe for how deliciously simple it is! I did grind a little black pepper over the chicken before adding the teriyaki sauce. You shouldn't need any salt as the teriyaki sauce is salty enough. I served this over couscous and it soaked up all the delicious juices. Yum! You could really play around with this recipe with different sauces/marinades and veggies. I'm thinking BBQ sauce, onions, maybe some summer squash. Lots you could do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States