Easy Hamantaschen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
A bit crumbly and it seperated at the pinches when I baked. Next time I will chill before working with it. Tasted yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Refrigerating the dough made ALL the difference. I've often had trouble with roll out dough, but this was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
very easy and tasty. I chilled for about 4 hours before use and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very very good! I made them today and they are amazing! Make sure not to bake them too long though because then they get a little too hard. Thanks for posting they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My first attempt at these cookies and everything went great except I think I overfilled the cookies thus making them fall open and not look very triangular. They still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
As an incredibly inexperienced baker, I found this recipe reasonably simple and very tasty. With the first batch I made the mistake of not rolling the dough thin enough. The taste wasn't impacted, but they didn't hold their shape. The second batch turned out with a better triangle shape. When I make these again I won't add the flour all at once, seeing as I probably added another cup while I was rolling the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Loved this recipe. I made it twice it was so yummy. I suggest holding back a little on the flour because by the time you flour the surface you use to roll the dough...you will have added quite a bit more flour to the recipe and it makes it more difficult for the edges to stay pinched together. I also wouldn't refigerate the dough...I don't think the piched corners would stay together as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
An excellent recipe; dough is so easy to work and perfect in consistency and flavor. I like to vary the fillings for a colorful and varied presentation. alaskababa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKABABA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIRSTIN243
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Excellent cookie. Good texture, good shape hold, and without a bitter after taste that many hamantaschen recipes have.I would not recommend refridgerating the dough though. Dough should be used immediately after making. If one delays, some extra egg & water solution should be used to seal seams before baking, as the seams will rupture and spill goo everywhere if they aren't sealed. Use good quality jam and avoid using jellies as they tend to leak more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
This is a very good recipe, the dough was perfect. I recommend brushing them with egg just before putting them in the oven and baking them at 400 instead, then they look nice and shiny and browned. I also got more like 35 cookies from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States