Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I'm a big fan of casserole, but boxed casseroles are more tasty than this. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Made this with leftover Thanksgiving ham. Wasnt too bad, my kids and husband liked it alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Wonderful dish! My husband and I loved it. Following other recommendations I used a can of cream of chicken & 1/2 can of cream of mushroom, about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, pepper, regular milk instead of canned, shredded cheese, frozen peas topped it off with crushed ritz crackers dotted with butter and it was DELICIOUS! My husband agreed it's definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This was great ~ but, after reading a few reviews, I did make a few changes. I added a can of cream of chicken soup along with the cream of mushroom, a can of sliced mushrooms (drained), 1/2 a cup of frozen peas, and almost 1/2 c. more of cheese (we're cheese-lovers). Thanks for a great starter recipe Kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
This was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!! Actually, I can't say that, because I have no idea what the original recipe tastes like. However, with the additions made on the suggestions of others, it was great and definitely good for family or company. Here are the changes I made: Cream of chicken soup rather than mushroom, skim milk rather than canned, grated cheese rather than cubed and the addition of another can of soup, garlic powder, pepper, dijon mustard, Tabasco, cooked onion, celery and broccoli, and a crushed potato chip topping. Mushrooms or peas would also be great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Great Recipe - Thanks!! Changes I made: 1. added a can of condensed cream of Chicken soup (in addition to soup in recipe!). 2. Used a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese (instead of Cheddar cheese). 3. Added 1 tbsp of Dijon mustard and 1 tsp garlic pepper. 4. Used 3 cups of cooked dumplings (instead of 2 cups egg noodles). 5. Added one 12-oz package of cooked (al-dente) petite green beans - adds a little "crunch". Remember - you don't need "leftover" ham - you can buy a package of pre-cooked diced ham at most grocery stores! Top this all off with crushed Ritz crackers and generously dot with butter. Don't be a food snob! - - this would be very nice to serve to guests in the Fall/Winter with homemade bread and a nice salad! p.s. - it would be more clear to if the recipe stated "evaporated milk"....for new cooks, that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was good. I microwaved frozed chopped broccoli and added it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now. It's great when I'm short on time. I use cream of chicken soup, and add garlic powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I liked this a whole lot. I added peas, and some french fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was really good, with a few personal modifications. I started with a 16oz bag of frozen egg noodles (par-boiled). I added these to a sauce I made from 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, about 3/4 c. milk (I didn't measure), sauteed onions and garlic, sliced mushrooms, cheddar cheese and a generous T. of dijion mustard. Poured in a 13 x 9 and topped it with Cheddar Fried Onions. It was delicious! It's a great starter recipe with a lot of room for variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States