Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
For some reason, all four of my children loved this very simple recipe! I wasn't thrilled about it and I don't think I would serve it to guests (it didn't look real appatizing) but if the kids will eat it- it works for me! A used bow tie pasta since I didn't have the egg noodles in the house and I added some frozen peas. Very easy and a good way to use leftover ham...I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stirling, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
this recipe is excellent....if you dont like chicken casserole, this will be a perfect substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This is a great recipe for a very filling meal, one that's fast to cook, and for the cook who likes to tweak. I added cream of chix, used monteray jack & colby shredded cheese and garlic salt. I've also alternated between lima beans (my favorite now), peas & corn as the veggie add-in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
The only reason I gave this a 4 is because I used several hints by other reviewers and it wasn't the same recipe! I added sauted green onion (from the garden) and mushrooms. I also added steamed broccoli (from the garden). One can of low fat/low sodium cream of mushroom soup and cream of chicken soup were used. You could use steamed carrots, asparagus, or sauteed celery, too. This recipe would work with chicken, too. Thanks, Kathy, for providing a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
This was a really quick and easy recipe. I didn't have time to go shopping, so just used whatever I had in the fridge. Like the other reviewers, I changed it around. Doubled the recipe, added a can of cream of chicken and cream of celery (didn't have another can of cream of chicken). Added a little pepper, frozen mixed veggies, used one can of 2% milk instead of the can of milk, and changed the cubed cheddar to shredded cheddar. Pretty good with salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
I agree with other reviewers in that this recipe is a good starting point, but it is by no means complete. Here is what I did: sauteed 1 medium, diced onion with 1 clove minced garlic and a few sliced mushrooms. Added 4 cups of cooked noodles to a large bowl along with onions and mushrooms, 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1.5 cups diced ham, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 cup each of cheddar and provolone cheese, salt and pepper. Mix together well and add to a greased baking dish...I also added some buttered, crushed Ritz crackers to the top (this added a nice crunch to the dish). All in all, not a bad dish, but it definitely needs some pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very good. Even my little picky eater ate it up! After reading through the reviews and changes made by others I decided to change it as well. That is why I didn't give it the full 5 stars. I added a can of cream of chicken soup (along with the can of cream of mushroom). I substituted shredded cheddar for the cheese cubes. Next time I will try using low sodium soups since the ham makes this a bit salty for my taste. I've also made this recipe with chicken instead of ham & it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Delicious and easy meal. Great flavor enjoyed by all of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Without any changes or additions, this recipe would be pretty bland. I did give it three stars because it was a good starting point. I added an extra can of soup (cream of chicken), doubled the cheese, and also added some garlic powder and minced onion. It turned out really yummy and I will be making it again, but only with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was pretty good, and lends itself to LOTS of tinkering. Used pasta bowties (no noodles!) and Campbell's Roasted Garlic Mushroom Soup, plus added chopped frozen asparagus and curry powder. Nothing I would serve to company, but when you've got literally pounds of leftover ham, it made a nice change from ham & cheese sandwiches. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States