Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
In a hurry to make dinner and get my kid to practice on time, I hastily decided to sub a can of cheddar cheese soup and omit the shredded cheese altogether. Thought it might turn out a little bland, but instead I was pleasantly surprised how well it complemented and enhanced the ham's flavor. My family raved and requested that I make my version from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot. Though I doctored it up quite a bit. I sauteed onions, green pepper, and garlic and added it to the mix. Also added a small can of sliced mushrooms (drained of course) and sprinkled cheese and french fried onions over the top. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaline Cecile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
quick, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is pretty tasty! I had some leftover noodles to use up, so I threw this together on the stove top. I used Canadian bacon, skim milk,ground pepper, and a dash of garlic powder. I would make this again, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Best comfort food ever. I skipped the soup and milk and just used the Cream Soup Base recipe from this site, to which I added a teaspoonful of garlic powder. Instead of cheddar I just used two slices of American, which I melted in with the cream soup. Could probably skip the cheese altogether next time, or else add a lot more for a more macNcheesy taste. Used elbow macaroni and added a carrot and some dried parsley. Excellent recipe and so easy to modify. Next time I'll add some frozen corn or peas or something too, there was plenty of sauce. UPDATE: Made this again, scaled to 6 servings. I left the ham at 1 cup, and used a combination of mozzarella, cheddar, and cream cheese. Added a dollop of honey dijon mustard too. Came out creamy and yummy! Also sprinkled some bread crumbs on top, but it didn't add much to the flavor so I don't think I need to do it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Easy comfort food. Used sharp cheddar, broccoli and lots of pepper. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My husband and 12 year old picky daughter love this recipe. The only changes I made were sea shell pasta instead of egg noodles, club cracker crumbs on top, and some chopped broccoli mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryHusband55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was ok. I read some of the reviews and added frozen peas, salt and pepper, and a whole can of milk instead of just 1/2. Way too soupy. I needed a spoon to eat it. I also added bread crumbs on top and sharp chedder cheese. My 2 year old loved it but I thought it was just so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
We love this recipe at our house and it always comes out right after Christmas and Easter! I use very sharp cheddar cheese, add little black pepper and throw on some bread crumbs and even my 3 year old gobbles it up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I thought that this was a wonderful recipe. I added a whole can of milk instead of just half and it gave the noodles plenty of liquid. The noodles started to brown on top after 15 minutes, so I stirred it once and continued to cook it. Thanks for this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States