Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This recipe was very good and easy to make, but was a little 'soupy'. Next time I make it, I will reduce the amount of milk called for, or eliminate it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was yummy!!! I doubled this recipe because I had lots of leftover ham. I added a little salt, pepper and parsley (for color). I also added a little buttered bread crumbs on top. I will definately be making this again!!! I would have added some peas, but my husband prefers them to be separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
My home family loved it! I usually make tuna casserole - this was a great change! Kids loved it also my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
I thought it was very tasty. I did utilize previous peoples' experiences and I added 1.5t of dijon mustard, 2 dashes of tabasco sauce, a handful of pineapple chunks, and crushed saltines on the top. I also used shredded cheddar instead of chunks. I think it could use a tad less than 0.5C of shredded cheese. A bit cheesier than I liked. Otherwise pretty good for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Wonderful! Very easy to make lowfat - I omitted the cheese, and used lowfat soup and milk (stir soup & milk with a wire whisk in a separate bowl - much easier to work with when adding all ingredients together). I also add 1/8 tsp. pepper. Note that 3 cups uncooked noodles results in 2 cups cooked noodles. Be sure and cover the dish with foil before baking. Tip: if you want to fit this into a 13x9x2" casserole dish, TRIPLE the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
We love this recipe! I add a little more ham and cheese than what the recipe calls for, and the last time I made it I added onion, mushrooms, garlic powder, and about a teaspoon and a half of dijon mustard. It was wonderful! I think it was the mustard, but my husband didn't stop saying how much better it was. He even called me after he ate it for lunch! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
My family enjoyed this recipe, though it didn't make much. I added 2 tablespoons of Ro-Tel Diced Tomatoes with Green Chiles and that really spiced it up! I also used a pie plate to cook it in. My 2 year old loved it! Next time, I will put something like bread crumbs on the top to prevent the noodles from hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I plan to try various cream soups in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Very easy and good too. I would grate the cheese next time, mine did not melt as well as I would have liked. My boyfriend liked it too. Suggested that maybe next time we could put cracker or bread crumbs on top before baking. The recipes says that is serves 4, but we didn't think that it was enough for 4 people and we aren't large eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
My kids and I loved this recipe. My husband didn't care for it as well. I added a little more ham and cheese. I also added cracker crumbs on top the last 10 minutes of baking. I will make this instead of mac and cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States