Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This is a very simple recipe, but it would taste a lot better with little green english peas. This is a good recipe if you're in a hurry, but it's definitely not one for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Yummy! And easy. I made some alterations - I used cream of asparagus soup instead of cream of chicken, 1 chopped onion, peas and topped with bread crumbs. Will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Good comfort food! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken soup. I added a small can of sliced mushrooms and a regular can of baby green peas. I also threw in some garlic powder and onion powder for good measure. I topped it with buttered bread crumbs. My husband loved it and I even got my 17 month old to eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipie was so easy to make and my hubby LOVED it. Will definitely make it again, only I think I will add a can of peas and some mushrooms to it to add some extra nutrition and flavor but it was good! I recommend it for anyone looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Not bad for something different! I added more milk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I even made it for my friends. Loved it. I used cream of chicken soup, added dijon mustard, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, garlic powder and crushed saltines on top. Big hit! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Recipes like these are so great because you can add whatever vegies and seasonings you like. I used two cans of low fat, low salt cream of mushroom soup, sauteed fresh mushrooms, lots of garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and parsley and parmesan cheese. I topped it with fresh bread crumbs and dotted with a little butter. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
My whole family liked this dish! I used cream of chicken instead, and added about 3/4 tsp sage, some pepper, and regular mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Definately not bad...could be better by adding vegetables according to your taste (onions, broccoli), but the ease of this recipe makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
It was okay, nothing great. It was to mushroom soupy. I would add chicken cream soup instead and add a lot more ham and cheese. Sprinkle top with cheese. Maybe add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States