Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
This is a very simple recipe, but it would taste a lot better with little green english peas. This is a good recipe if you're in a hurry, but it's definitely not one for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Yummy! And easy. I made some alterations - I used cream of asparagus soup instead of cream of chicken, 1 chopped onion, peas and topped with bread crumbs. Will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Good comfort food! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken soup. I added a small can of sliced mushrooms and a regular can of baby green peas. I also threw in some garlic powder and onion powder for good measure. I topped it with buttered bread crumbs. My husband loved it and I even got my 17 month old to eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipie was so easy to make and my hubby LOVED it. Will definitely make it again, only I think I will add a can of peas and some mushrooms to it to add some extra nutrition and flavor but it was good! I recommend it for anyone looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Not bad for something different! I added more milk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I even made it for my friends. Loved it. I used cream of chicken soup, added dijon mustard, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, garlic powder and crushed saltines on top. Big hit! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Recipes like these are so great because you can add whatever vegies and seasonings you like. I used two cans of low fat, low salt cream of mushroom soup, sauteed fresh mushrooms, lots of garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and parsley and parmesan cheese. I topped it with fresh bread crumbs and dotted with a little butter. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
My whole family liked this dish! I used cream of chicken instead, and added about 3/4 tsp sage, some pepper, and regular mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Definately not bad...could be better by adding vegetables according to your taste (onions, broccoli), but the ease of this recipe makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
It was okay, nothing great. It was to mushroom soupy. I would add chicken cream soup instead and add a lot more ham and cheese. Sprinkle top with cheese. Maybe add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States