Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Good comfort food! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken soup. I added a small can of sliced mushrooms and a regular can of baby green peas. I also threw in some garlic powder and onion powder for good measure. I topped it with buttered bread crumbs. My husband loved it and I even got my 17 month old to eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This recipie was so easy to make and my hubby LOVED it. Will definitely make it again, only I think I will add a can of peas and some mushrooms to it to add some extra nutrition and flavor but it was good! I recommend it for anyone looking for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Not bad for something different! I added more milk though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I even made it for my friends. Loved it. I used cream of chicken soup, added dijon mustard, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, garlic powder and crushed saltines on top. Big hit! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Recipes like these are so great because you can add whatever vegies and seasonings you like. I used two cans of low fat, low salt cream of mushroom soup, sauteed fresh mushrooms, lots of garlic powder, onion powder, black pepper and parsley and parmesan cheese. I topped it with fresh bread crumbs and dotted with a little butter. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
My whole family liked this dish! I used cream of chicken instead, and added about 3/4 tsp sage, some pepper, and regular mustard. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Definately not bad...could be better by adding vegetables according to your taste (onions, broccoli), but the ease of this recipe makes it a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
It was okay, nothing great. It was to mushroom soupy. I would add chicken cream soup instead and add a lot more ham and cheese. Sprinkle top with cheese. Maybe add vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This recipe was very good and easy to make, but was a little 'soupy'. Next time I make it, I will reduce the amount of milk called for, or eliminate it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was yummy!!! I doubled this recipe because I had lots of leftover ham. I added a little salt, pepper and parsley (for color). I also added a little buttered bread crumbs on top. I will definately be making this again!!! I would have added some peas, but my husband prefers them to be separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States