Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Don't know when I had such fun with a recipe. After reading all the reviews, I made additions and changes. Omitted cheese since had none on hand. Mixed can cream of mushroom soup,can cream of chicken soup, 1/2 can evaporated milk, sauteed onions,garlic and mushrooms, 2 chopped (leftover from Easter) hard boiled eggs, a few chopped olives and the ham. Added the noodles and covered with crushed potato chips. My husband said it was the best casserole he's ever had. Thanks Kathy for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I had leftover ham from Easter Dinner and came across this delicious recipe today. I am a cheese freak, so I added extra sharp chedder cheese and some Dijon Mustard(2 Tbs). Since this was my first time making this particular dish, I have no idea if the added mustard was a plus or a minus ... All I know is this dish was fabulous and I will certainly be making it again, perhaps next time without the Dijon, to see what the difference is like. Thanks for a great dish. Now why didn't I think of this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
The sauce barely covered the amount of noodles that was required, I added a little garlic per previous reviews and it still turned out horrible. In fact, the only thing I could taste was the garlic, the rest had no taste at all. My daughter of 5 years somehow managed to eat her serving but the rest of us passed after the first bite. This is my first allrecipes failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Wonderful! Very easy to make lowfat - I omitted the cheese, and used lowfat soup and milk (stir soup & milk with a wire whisk in a separate bowl - much easier to work with when adding all ingredients together). I also add 1/8 tsp. pepper. Note that 3 cups uncooked noodles results in 2 cups cooked noodles. Be sure and cover the dish with foil before baking. Tip: if you want to fit this into a 13x9x2" casserole dish, TRIPLE the ingredients. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
This was simple to make and went together very easily. It's what I call a comfort food. Definitely not something to serve to guests, but delicious for hubby and me!! I used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup and 2% sharp cheddar cheese, along with 2% milk and this tasted wonderful. My husband had no idea he was eating low fat, you can't tell the difference! I also used canadian bacon instead of ham and added some cayenne and garlic powder to spice it up a bit. I also found that mixing all the ingredients in a pan on top of the stove for a few minutes helps with the cheese melting, and reduces the time in the oven to about 15 minutes. I think the less time spent in the oven, the creamier the dish will be. Just a thought!! In all, an excellent meal we will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I thought this was a great, quick meal although I did make some changes. I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken. I also added mushrooms and peas but thought this might go very well with broccoli or asparagus too. Great comfort food. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was EXCELLENT! I added some chopped onion and some garlic powder. I will make this every time I have leftover ham! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Very good recipe to help use up some leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This was a great casserole. I used no yolk egg noodles and reduced fat mushroom soup. I took anothers suggestion to saute garlic, fresh mushrooms and onion to add to the dish. I also used skim milk instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Grandaughters ate this...I used Cream of Chicken with Herbs and Garlic with Herbs seasoning and it was so good,adjusted recipe for 8 and had my family(4)......glad I did.....not much left.Will make this again.Thanks for the good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States