Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
cover when you bake. Creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
My 10 year old niece found this recipe when she was looking for something similar to a recipe they serve at her school. (Yes, she is one of those kids that actually likes school lunch! Weird, I know!) She made this mostly by herself, with my assistance with the stove and the oven. She used cream of chicken soup, and she used torn up cheese slices, because she said that would make it more like the school lunch type. She loved it, ate 2 helpings (and she is tiny!) and insisted on taking the leftovers home with her. Thanks for a recipe that made my niece very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is easy to make and definitely a good use of Easter leftovers or what you may have on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It should have used extra sharp cheese, since it was very bland. I did not like the fact that there was canned soup in there. When it would have been just as easy to create a white sauce, and add mushrooms. I did not see any point in the canned milk, and the recipe did not state if it was condensed milk or evaporated milk. I put a thermomiter in the dish and it was not hot in the center at the time in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was so good! I didn't expect it to be, but it really was. After reading the other reviews, I added sour cream, 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder, salt and pepper and finely ground onions. I think it was the onions that gave it the extra flavor it needed. Super yummy and easy to make! Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I followed Jenny's suggestions: I used 1 can of Cream of Mushroom, and 1 can of Cream of Chicken soups. Instead of regular milk, I used 1/2 can of evaporated milk. Added crushed potato chips before I baked it. I liked it! Hubby said it was OK but he is not a big casserole eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My husband and I both loved this; and it's so incredibly easy! Based on a couple of other reviewers, I sauteed some diced onion and added, but I think this recipe would have been a "5" on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Loved it! I was skeptical because the person a few reviews down said it was gross, but we loved it. I used shredded cheese rather than cubed and added garlic salt and peas and it was delicious. I will definitely fix it again next time we have left over ham. Thanks BOBKAT2000!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great recipe for using some of the leftover ham. I doubled it up because of the amount of ham left over and the food still came out great. I also added some thinly sliced shallot and some finely chopped garlic that I also had left over from the week and that worked well too. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quite tasty! The only creamed soup I had on hand was cream of chicken, so I had to use that (we usually use cream of asparagus since my husband doesn't like mushrooms). Also used elbow noodles, since that's what I had. Next time I would change the cubed cheese to shredded to melt more evenly throughout, but all in all very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States