Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I liked it, but I think I would use low sodium soup next time to help cut down on the saltiness. My 3 year old wouldn't touch it, although the 4 year old ate 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Don't know when I had such fun with a recipe. After reading all the reviews, I made additions and changes. Omitted cheese since had none on hand. Mixed can cream of mushroom soup,can cream of chicken soup, 1/2 can evaporated milk, sauteed onions,garlic and mushrooms, 2 chopped (leftover from Easter) hard boiled eggs, a few chopped olives and the ham. Added the noodles and covered with crushed potato chips. My husband said it was the best casserole he's ever had. Thanks Kathy for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was merely "okay". It's tuna casserole made with ham - which I should have figured out from the ingredients. I ended up adding about another cup of cooked noodles, 2 cups didn't seem like nearly enough to cover the 9x9 dish, or for four servings for that matter. I also added peas - I can't imagine how completely blah it would have been without! It lacked flavor, and I didn't care for the texture of the chunks of ham with the noodles. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Pretty good...a little salty, I think next time I will use low sodium soup...Definitely add the peas! I also topped off with cornflake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
I thought this was a great, quick meal although I did make some changes. I used a can of cream of celery and a can of cream of chicken. I also added mushrooms and peas but thought this might go very well with broccoli or asparagus too. Great comfort food. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSARAB

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was EXCELLENT! I added some chopped onion and some garlic powder. I will make this every time I have leftover ham! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was wonderful! I did add 1 cup frozen peas which after reading the reviews probably helped to get rid of the "soupyness". It also thickened up during the baking process. Thanks for sharing, will definately be making this a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Grandaughters ate this...I used Cream of Chicken with Herbs and Garlic with Herbs seasoning and it was so good,adjusted recipe for 8 and had my family(4)......glad I did.....not much left.Will make this again.Thanks for the good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This recipe sounded good so I went to the pantry to see what kind of "cream of" soup I had. :( None. So I decided to concoct my own version of ham and noodles! I made a basic white sauce (butter, flour, milk) to which I added about 1-1/2 t. Dijon mustard and 2 slices of American cheese (in pieces), some salt and pepper and a dash or two of Worcestershire sauce. While boiling about 2 c. of noodles, I chopped up the leftover ham into little cubes and tossed into the white sauce. After draining the noodles, I poured the ham and sauce over them. Mixed well. Took handful of oyster crackers and put them into a plastic ziplock bag and rolled over with a can to crush. In small frying pan, I melted butter and mixed in crackers. I browned them and after scooping up a bowl of the ham and noodles, I sprinkled the crackers on top. I found that the browned cracker crumbs added a nutty flavor. It was great!! I'm on my way to get another bowlful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
If you saute some onions and garlic in butter (or margarine or low trans spread), then add to this mixture, it greatly improves the flavor. I also top with crushed potato chips before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States