Easy Ham and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Absolutely beautiful I added sweetcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Just made this recipe for the first time. It is delicious. I took some some advice from the reviews and added a bit of my own touch. I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom, 1/2 a can of evaporated milk, doubled the cheese, added one celery and 1/3 chopped red onion. Also a pinch of garlic powder. Turned out great! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer156
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe before,exactly as written and it was great!Tonight I made it again with a few changes and it came out wonderful!I cubed up a ham steak and sauté it with some diced celery.Seasoned the ham and celery with a pinch of granulated garlic and some onion powder.I also used some homemade ham stock that I had in the freezer instead of milk.And for the cheese I shredded up some Swiss and cheddar.It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jac75
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made noodles from scratch, used cream of chicken (my kids hate mushroom), sharp cheddar, skim milk, and leftover ham. Delicious. Will definitely be making this again & experimenting with the recipe! NOTE: For those of you expressing some frustration and/or confusion, the half can of milk doesn't mean CANNED milk. It means to fill the soup can halfway with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I thought this tasted good. Its a classic basic casserole. I doubled it because I didn't see any reason in only making 4 servings. I added 1 cup of frozen defrosted peas and carrots and a crushed butter cracker topping. The topping worked well on it. I baked it for only fifteen minutes. I didn't want it drying out or the topping, I put on it, to brown too much. It reminded me of a ham version of tuna noodle casserole. I worked in the yard most of the day and was looking for a quick and filling casserole like recipe. This worked well. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Like many of the other reviewers, I adapted this recipe with extra ingredients. Instead of canned cream soup (they all have MSG) I made my own cream soup from the Cream Soup Base recipe on this site (although I modified that too and used heavy cream and water to subsitute for the milk). I sauteed onion, garlic and parsley and added it to the Cream Soup Base, along with real bacon pieces and shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I used a lot more noodles. After mixing my noodles and Cream Soup, I also added peas and mushrooms. I poured it into casserole dishes, sprinkled the top with more shredded sharp cheddar and some italian herb bread crumbs and baked for about 20 minutes. My 74-year old mother-in-law (an amazing cook) loved it and asked to take home the leftovers. I consider that a HUGE sucess! In fact, I forgot to salt my noodles when they were cooking and forgot to add pepper to the Cream Soup while cooking, so my recipe had no added salt or pepper and it had so much flavor, I didn't even miss them. (This coming from someone who salts everything!) Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coronado, California, USA
Living In: Lead Hill, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
My kids don't like mushrooms so we made it with cream of potato soup. It was EXCELLENT, fast, and inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I used penne instead of noodles, and shredded cheese, which melted nicely. A nice way to serve some leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Wonderful way to use up left over ham. Family loved it even my picky 6 yr old daughter who said "it doesn't look good but it taste good". I also added the sauteed onion and garlic. Thanks for sharing this simple tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Andrus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Excellent dish. Used cream of celery and cream of mushroom. Lots of extra cheese. Rigatoni pasta. Hubby went back for seconds and that's all the confirmation I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States