Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were Awesome! Very easy to make. After reading the reviews I cut the butter spread to half and had some left over. I left them in the oven a little longer and they were a bit crispy...yumm. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are my absolute favorite thing to make for a party. I have had them requested over and over again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were very good - I made them as part of a bunch of appetizers for a New Year's Eve family party. I particularly liked how crisp the outside of the bun was in contrast to the center. One person who doesn't even like ham loved them. My only thought is that next time I may try to reduce the butter - by HALF! I felt that it was a lot of butter on the roll (and I love butter, so that is saying a lot). All in all - very good and well-liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
YUM! These were so easy, and so good. I used hawaiian rolls, and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these without the worcester and I added chopped roasted garlic as we Love it and they were awesome!!!!kids loved it & so it dh :) will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANMOL2CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This spread was soooo very very good. I reduced the butter by half. The dijon mustard mixed in with the worcestershire was SUBLIME when spread on toasted bread and piled high with thinly sliced Hatfield Black Forest ham and then melted Swiss Cheese. WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantell Bayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Everyone loved these sandwiches. I used Hawaiian rolls, spread the butter/mustard mixture on the inside, not over the top. Did not use poppy seeds because I could not find them in the store. I doubled the recipe, making one ham & provolone, and one roast beef & provolone with horseradish sauce. Very tasty. Thanks Doreen for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Who knew a ham and cheese sandwich could be so good?! These are phenomenal! Perfect for appetizers or as a dinner with soup. I left out the poppy seeds and only used about 1/4 of a large onion. I didn't use all the spread either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
yummy!!!! made as is and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Chopped up some smoked tutkey instead of the ham. I felt like there was too much buttter mixture- all in all a really tasty sandwich- really good for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States