Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that was close to the ham & cheese rolls we have every Christmas morning and these came real close. I plan on making these again just reducing the amount of poppy seeds to only 1 tbsp and add more onion. I don't think I put enough onion in the first time around. Also add more mustard. My fiance agrees with me on the adjustments since its his family that makes these and I think they are good just some adjustments needed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These are just wonderful! I sometimes wrap each sandwich in foil and put them on the grill for out door parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My Mom has a recipe for sandwiches just like this and she also adds sliced onions. They are tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I first had these delicious sandwiches at a church women's club gathering. Had to have the recipe then and there...absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy and good! Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I made these for my sister's wedding and learned that they freeze very well if you wrap them appropriately (foil, then freezer safe bags). They are very easy to make and are a big crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Awesome! Hubby and teenage son love these and demolish them everytime i make them. I use the Hawaiian mini rolls to make-honey wheat kind. Slice all at once with out seperating so its one big square place all the filling in and bake then i seperate into rolls after baked. Also good reheated in foil. Dont care for the poppy seeds i leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have a very similar recipe to this. i would use 1/2 cup butter for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was looking for this recipe, and followed it to the T. The rolls were soaked in grease. I had made them for my parent's 50th anniversary party, and they were eaten, but I was embarrassed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA  IN E TN
Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yum! These were so good and easy. I used about a tablespoon of onion powder instead of the grated onion, due to our guests' tastes. We used mini party rolls and stuck each with a toothpick to keep it together. Simple food with a gourmet twist - love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States