Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Great small sandwich for showers. These are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Made these for a baby shower & they were a hit! At first people were like "so what, it's just a ham & cheese sandwich"... until they tasted it. I did halve the amount of butter mixture & still had enough to do both sides of bread. I did not spread any of the butter on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I'm giving this 4 stars because of some things I did. First, I used honey ham which I don't like a whole lot in the first place. Second, I followed some of the other reviews and used Kings Hawaiian Rolls. The combination was way too sweet for my tastes. I made these 2 different ways. One according to the directions and one with a few changes for BF. I used yellow mustard and no onions in the sandwiches for BF. The original ingredients are MUCH better. I think there could be more mustard and less butter though. Next time I will use smoked ham and either make my own rolls or buy plain or wheat dinner rolls. Not sweet ones. Will be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I love love love this recipe!!!! I make these quite often when we have get togethers and everyone raves about them! They are so easy to make and even the kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I crave these delicious treats often. Easy and a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ApronStrings

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These sandwiches were a huge hit at my sister's baby shower. I used Hawaiian rolls and didn't change a thing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
OUTSTANDING! Used the sweet Hawaiian rolls as recommended, cutting off upper half of rolls in one slice. Wrapped in foil earlier in day and reheated tad longer since they were cold. Really loved them and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made these for a ladies luncheon at the park. They were very well received. I didn't use as much onion as called for. I made my own rolls (2 1/2 oz size) and wrapped each one seperately in foil. (Spray foil with cooking spray) Heated in the oven and then transported in a hot box to the event. They stayed warm in a chaffing dish throughout the event. Perfect for all ages. These could easily be assembled the night before and heated the day of the event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
YUM....made them for a buffet brunch and everyone loved them.I used the Hawaiin sweet dinner rolls and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were easy enough and tasty, but nothing spectacular. It's a basic melted ham and cheese with a slight mustard flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LukesMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States