Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
One of my favorites! I used dried minced onion because I am lazy. Used Hawaiian butter dinner rolls and I will make exactly the same next time I make these. Hubby and son loved them for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made these for years for home and work. I use the Party Rolls. I melt the butter with the mustard, etc. I brush the bottom inside layer with the mixture. When the top layer of rolls are laid on the ham and cheese I cut through the layers and then pour the remainder of the butter mixture on top, spreading with a brush. Cover with foil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an easy and great appetizer. I used the above recipe as written; however, I completely melted the butter and used a brush to spread the mixture on the rolls. It goes a long way. I also used packages of 24 party potato rolls. I made 60 rolls for a church function, used all of the butter mixture, and almost 1 1/2 lbs of slice deli ham and 3/4 lb of sliced swiss cheese. My Mom used to make these too. Her recipe calls fro a 1/2 teaspoon horseradish instead of worcestershire. A little tip... Instead of pulling the rolls apart, I slice the 12 rolls horizontally into a big square and spread on the butter mixture. Then I layer the slices of ham and cheese, put the top back on, put them on foil and cut the individual rolls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These were pretty good. I did not add all the poppy seeds as I thought it would be to much, and used plain mustard as I am not a fan of dijon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and were a hit! Next time I will cut the butter mixture in 1/2 ... I threw a lot of it away. Also, I used the hawaiian bread but thought it was to sweet. I love the idea of making these ahead of time and freezing them. I will be making these again for myself, using whole wheat rolls,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy delicious hot little sandwich. I scaled this down to 2 servings and used full sized hamburger buns, I had enough spread for both of them. I used onion powder instead of fresh and I only had shredded colby jack cheese so that is what I used. This was simple and tasty. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
THESE WERE PRETTY GOOD. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD LESS ONION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are better when you save the butter and poppy seeds to pour over the sandwiches and then bake. Great , filling party food that is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I LOVE onion, but this was way too pungent! I would modify them and give it another go, less onion & less butter! OR-double the amount of rolls used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are delicious! I've made another version of this recipe, and I prefer this one. The other recipe called for melted butter, but I prefer the softened butter in this recipe. I cut the softened butter to 1/2 cup or one stick. I left everything else the same and used King's Hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States