Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
One of my favorites! I used dried minced onion because I am lazy. Used Hawaiian butter dinner rolls and I will make exactly the same next time I make these. Hubby and son loved them for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made these for years for home and work. I use the Party Rolls. I melt the butter with the mustard, etc. I brush the bottom inside layer with the mixture. When the top layer of rolls are laid on the ham and cheese I cut through the layers and then pour the remainder of the butter mixture on top, spreading with a brush. Cover with foil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an easy and great appetizer. I used the above recipe as written; however, I completely melted the butter and used a brush to spread the mixture on the rolls. It goes a long way. I also used packages of 24 party potato rolls. I made 60 rolls for a church function, used all of the butter mixture, and almost 1 1/2 lbs of slice deli ham and 3/4 lb of sliced swiss cheese. My Mom used to make these too. Her recipe calls fro a 1/2 teaspoon horseradish instead of worcestershire. A little tip... Instead of pulling the rolls apart, I slice the 12 rolls horizontally into a big square and spread on the butter mixture. Then I layer the slices of ham and cheese, put the top back on, put them on foil and cut the individual rolls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These were pretty good. I did not add all the poppy seeds as I thought it would be to much, and used plain mustard as I am not a fan of dijon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy and were a hit! Next time I will cut the butter mixture in 1/2 ... I threw a lot of it away. Also, I used the hawaiian bread but thought it was to sweet. I love the idea of making these ahead of time and freezing them. I will be making these again for myself, using whole wheat rolls,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Easy delicious hot little sandwich. I scaled this down to 2 servings and used full sized hamburger buns, I had enough spread for both of them. I used onion powder instead of fresh and I only had shredded colby jack cheese so that is what I used. This was simple and tasty. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
THESE WERE PRETTY GOOD. NEXT TIME I WILL ADD LESS ONION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These are better when you save the butter and poppy seeds to pour over the sandwiches and then bake. Great , filling party food that is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I LOVE onion, but this was way too pungent! I would modify them and give it another go, less onion & less butter! OR-double the amount of rolls used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are delicious! I've made another version of this recipe, and I prefer this one. The other recipe called for melted butter, but I prefer the softened butter in this recipe. I cut the softened butter to 1/2 cup or one stick. I left everything else the same and used King's Hawaiian rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States