Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I left out the poppy seeds simply because I didn't have them on hand, 1/2 cup of butter was sufficient, used King's Hawaiian rolls, wrapped them up individually in foil and heated them in the crock pot for a work party and they were FANTASTIC. Got rave reviews and the crock pot was perfect to use instead of the oven. I also used cheese slices rather than shredded just because it was easier to keep on the bun. I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Used 1/2 the butter. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Easy to make and tasted delicious! I made only one change--used sliced swiss cheese instead of shredded. My BUNCO group loved it. Adding this little number to my favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
5 Stars!!! Thanks for the recipe! I used the Hawaiian Rolls as well. Huge hit!!! I only used one stick of butter like other reviewers suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was okay. No one raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie
Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I made these tonight for the first time, and they were great! I had to modify slightly to use what I had on hand that wouldn't sacrifice the overall taste significantly...substituting with a few dried onions and sesame seeds. I also reduced the amount of butter. For a softer roll, I also covered the pan when heating. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made these for a baby shower a while back. About half of the people at the shower asked for the recipe! One thing, the amount of sauce made can easily make double the number of sandwiches. I used the sweet King Hawaiian rolls that most groceries have in the bakery/deli section. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUECOVELLBUTLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I have previously rated these 5 stars but this year fir St. Pat's day I changed to shaved corned beef Boars Head Swiss cheese and thousand island dressing using the amounts from the original recipe a new great taste for and old time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
One of my favorites! I used dried minced onion because I am lazy. Used Hawaiian butter dinner rolls and I will make exactly the same next time I make these. Hubby and son loved them for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made these for years for home and work. I use the Party Rolls. I melt the butter with the mustard, etc. I brush the bottom inside layer with the mixture. When the top layer of rolls are laid on the ham and cheese I cut through the layers and then pour the remainder of the butter mixture on top, spreading with a brush. Cover with foil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States