Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were yummy and could not have been easier! I made them on regular hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Okay, I need to add to my last review! I put a tad of the butter mixture in the bottom of the pan. I then pour the rest OVER the sandwiches once they are made! They don't get soggy this way. I also use hawaiian bread and cut the tops off of the entire pack. I then top it with the meat and cheese then put the entire top back on. I then cut it into individual sandwiches! This saves tons of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I had no idea that a ham and cheese sandwich could be so transformed into such a special appetizer. I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the mini-sandwiches in half in order to encourage more people to try them. Most people who took the small piece came back for at least the other half later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were so delicious! During the holidays I was asked to make these repeatedly for many different gatherings. So easy and have a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I would give this recipe more stars if I could. I made them at Christmas and then again for my parents' 40th anniversary party. Everyone LOVED them and my brother wants me to bring them to anything we have from now on. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbl3h3ad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Yum yum! Great recipe, my aunt used to make these at Christmas time each year so when I saw the recipe I had to try them. Took them to a 50th b-day party as an appetizer and they were gobbled right up! Everyone just loved them, as I did as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDI12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is the second recipe like this I have tried from this site, and although both are good, I prefer this one because of the onion! I used dried minced onion and then let it sit in the creamed butter mixture until softened. I used honey wheat Hawaiian rolls and left them connected - just sliced the tops of in a sheet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These were good, although with other reviews I was expecting a little more flavor. I made 30 sandwiches, on dinner rolls purchased at Winco and easily had enough butter mixture. There was enough to not only butter the bottom of each roll, but most of the tops too. I can't imagine only making 16 sandwiches with all that butter. I wasn't sparing with the butter mixture either. I finely chopped my onion rather than grating and it tasted just fine - no big chunks of onion as another reviewer had mentioned. I didn't even notice the onion, although I probably would have noticed if it weren't there. Also I used an entire pre-cooked ham and just sliced it thin. Probably at least a couple pounds of meat and they weren't overloaded in the least. All the sandwiches were gone - so that's a good sign, but no one complimented them either. Will keep in mind, but won't go out of my way to make them. It's rather time consuming, albeit easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Joseph, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Use less butter but otherwise, my daughter said they could sell these in restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I've loved these sandwiches for years. I hosted a baby shower several months ago and they were a huge hit. I usually skip the poppyseeds and have never made them with onions, but I'm sure they would be good that way also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States