Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was delicious! The first batch, I spread the butter mixture kind of light, and there wasn't enough zip for the whole sandwich. I like the zip. So my next batch that I will be making shortly, I'll add to the top and bottom of the rolls. I know my husband will love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Delicious! These were a huge hit at a party we had. I omitted the poppy seeds, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Yeager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I made these for my daughters 3rd birthday party thinking the kids would enjoy...the parents ate more than the kids. I agree with some of the other reviews that the butter spread made way too much. We coated both top and bottom but only a thin layer. We only used 1 1/2 tablesppons of poppy seeds and maybe a 1/2 of an onion. We used slider buns which were a perfect size and we ran out of ham so we used some turkey meat in addition. I can't wait to make these again - they were such a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I've made this recipe for many years and love it. It is always a popular appetizer. The new Peppridge Farms Slider rolls are the perfect size. I make mine with spicy brown mustard and have the ham shaved and the swiss cheese shredded. I also wrap the sandwiches in foil when baking. These are sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
perfect grab and eat food for a football party. This is a great addition to all the dips and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These were yummy and could not have been easier! I made them on regular hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Okay, I need to add to my last review! I put a tad of the butter mixture in the bottom of the pan. I then pour the rest OVER the sandwiches once they are made! They don't get soggy this way. I also use hawaiian bread and cut the tops off of the entire pack. I then top it with the meat and cheese then put the entire top back on. I then cut it into individual sandwiches! This saves tons of time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuttle, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I had no idea that a ham and cheese sandwich could be so transformed into such a special appetizer. I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the mini-sandwiches in half in order to encourage more people to try them. Most people who took the small piece came back for at least the other half later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were so delicious! During the holidays I was asked to make these repeatedly for many different gatherings. So easy and have a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I would give this recipe more stars if I could. I made them at Christmas and then again for my parents' 40th anniversary party. Everyone LOVED them and my brother wants me to bring them to anything we have from now on. Thank you so much for this awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbl3h3ad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States