Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Amazing! I've had these at parties and loved them. glad I found the recipe! I omitted the onion and purchased packaged deli style thin sliced ham and used slices and shredded cheese. All work well! So many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
TERRIFIC! DELICIOUS! FANTASTIC! My aunt makes these for Christmas Eve every year. Since I couldn't get home this year (and these are worth the trip alone), I decided to make these myself. I used half the poppy seeds, and spread the sauce on both sides of my bread as well as reserving a bit to spread on top. I just used some brand of brown and serve rolls. Wonderful! Please make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt_simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made these and followed the directions, except I only used 1/2 onion, grated. My husband and I thought these were very tasty and delicious (although our kids did not like the spread on the sandwiches). Even though I only grated 1/2 onion, I thought there was a tad too much onion. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I'm really trying hard not to run to the store, so I used what I had. No butter, so I rubbed Olive Oil on the buns, sliced cheese, ham & a bit of Honey Mustard. This was a great idea for me to use what I had & make a great breakfast, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I never thought I would need a recipe for ham and cheese, but when I tried these and shared them with family they all said "hands down the best ham and cheese sandwiches I've ever eaten". I used Kings Hawaiian rolls instead of party rolls, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! It is so simple, and SOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We found half the butter spread to be just the right amount. Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I've made these using the rolls mentioned. Recently I wanted to add a little variety to this stand by. I got a loaf of Black Forest Rye bread. Each slice makes one of these sandwiches. The rye bread added a whole new demension to these wonderful treats. They were such a hit I then tried Seeded Jewish Rye, Sourdough, and Sundried Tomato Foccacio breads. Got raves form everyone. I kept everything but the breads the same and they always turn out beautifully. Thanks for a great party or even famliy dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
very good i used kings hawaiian rolls...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Like Lorna's sandwiches EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States