Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made these and followed the directions, except I only used 1/2 onion, grated. My husband and I thought these were very tasty and delicious (although our kids did not like the spread on the sandwiches). Even though I only grated 1/2 onion, I thought there was a tad too much onion. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I'm really trying hard not to run to the store, so I used what I had. No butter, so I rubbed Olive Oil on the buns, sliced cheese, ham & a bit of Honey Mustard. This was a great idea for me to use what I had & make a great breakfast, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I never thought I would need a recipe for ham and cheese, but when I tried these and shared them with family they all said "hands down the best ham and cheese sandwiches I've ever eaten". I used Kings Hawaiian rolls instead of party rolls, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe! It is so simple, and SOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
We found half the butter spread to be just the right amount. Love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I've made these using the rolls mentioned. Recently I wanted to add a little variety to this stand by. I got a loaf of Black Forest Rye bread. Each slice makes one of these sandwiches. The rye bread added a whole new demension to these wonderful treats. They were such a hit I then tried Seeded Jewish Rye, Sourdough, and Sundried Tomato Foccacio breads. Got raves form everyone. I kept everything but the breads the same and they always turn out beautifully. Thanks for a great party or even famliy dinner dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
very good i used kings hawaiian rolls...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Like Lorna's sandwiches EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very yummy! I actually had these at a party and then went searching for the recipe. One time I used dried onion and the other time I omitted it. I don't ended up using less Dijon mustard the second time. Both times I left overnight in the refrigerator and baked the next day. I used Hawaiian rolls. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kreativekuisine
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My mom and I made these for years, but lost the recipe. I was glad to find this so I could serve them for Thanksgiving Day appetizers. They were a hit. This batch made 24 sandwiches and I used the Hawaiian Sweet rolls this time. Usually I use the pull apart rolls and make many tiny sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kreativekuisine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States